Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

2616 Customer Reviews
Powered by
1805
563
157
55
36
4
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 5 days ago
considering covid, everything went good, done without a couple walking tour

found using the chat was the easiest way to communicate, I am sure there were others that wouldn't find using it best for them

5
Mary McClane
3 weeks 3 days ago
FABULOUS ADVENTURE Run, don't walk, to have this experience of a lifetime!

Our 15 day trip to Scotland, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland was fabulous! From the activities, the food and the beauty of the landscapes, we could not have asked for a better trip! Colm Dunlea is the best tour director ever! He is a consummate historian, a hilarious storyteller and made our trip the most amazing one ever!

5
Jason Anthony Powell
1 month ago

Absolutely AMAZING!!!!

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 month ago
Really enjoyed our first trip with CIE

The tour was very well organized. The website was easy to navigate and place an with.

5
Lisa Gail Oneill
1 month ago
Easy Booking and Communication

I work with TJ at Vacations to Go. He is wonderful and is great with communication.

5
Peter Stockton Illoway
1 month ago
Everyone should get to know Iceland.

Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Our tour director was fabulous. Her knowledge of Iceland together with her interesting stories of its background made the trip. Our bus driver was excellent often with trying weather. We sorely missed him as our farewell dinner and think you should include him in the future.

5
Patricia Lee Gregory
1 month 1 week ago
Incredible visit to the Emerald Isle

My husband and I had such a great tour of Ireland with CIE. Our tour guide is a Killarney native and very passionate about Ireland. We learned things and saw sights we would never have known or seen had we visited on our own. The hotels were really nice, the food was very good, and the people were beyond kind and friendly. We will be visiting Ireland again, and touring with CIE!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 1 week ago
Iceland, my bucket list

It was easy to initially book my trip. The staff member I spoke with on the phone was knowledgeable, helpful, and most pleasant.

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 2 weeks ago

The tour guide was nice would had fun on tour. Would have given five stars if not for some corporate communication issues. I had to take a cab to hotel from airport because no one knew to pick me up and waited over an hr for that transfer. Also the company neglected to tell me when they moved my tour that the rest besides me would be on a six day not a 5 day tour would have paid for the extra day if offered. They also neglected to tell tour guide about it and we had to figure out transportation to airport. The tour guide went above and beyond for people. I know alot of these issues were covid related so I would recommend for experience.

4
Joan Mcjannet
1 month 2 weeks ago
Excellent tour.

The tour guide was great, hotels and meals 4 star. I would definitely recommend CIE and travel with them again.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 2 weeks ago

Booking our tour was easy, even as a re-booking from 2020.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago

Exceeded expectations! Maria was a fabulous guide having been born and raised in Iceland.

5
Mrs. Veronica Atkins Seymour
1 month 3 weeks ago
Such an easy booking experience.

It was so easy to book online! I love that I can do everything online and that when I call, they are able to pull up the account so quickly!

5
Andrew James Leather
1 month 3 weeks ago
Well balanced tour filled with fun and entertainment.

Wonderful tour with a mix of breathtaking landscapes and traditional and historic Irish culture. The tour that CIE planned out presented a unique balance of must-see Irish sites, events, and entertainment along with well-thought-out free time to explore areas individually. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. The hotel selection was wonderful.

5
Dennis Henry Brainerd
1 month 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience. Our tour guide/bus driver (Michael) was amazing. He was so informative and fun! CIE does a great job planning and takes care of all the details.

5
Denyse Celeste Wozniak
1 month 3 weeks ago

CIE provided a mostly inclusive tour of the highlights of Ireland. Our driver/guide was exceptional in his knowledge as well as driving skills. Need to include Guinness Factory!!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago
It was an amazing trip and John, our driver, made it so amazing.

I would recommend to everyone. Amazing trip with wonderful people.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago

I would use CIE again.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 4 weeks ago
Great tour guide and great itinerary.

I’ve booked several trips with CIE and was impressed with their services.

5
Carolyn Sue
1 month 4 weeks ago
Great experience

Booking was easy to understand and easy to do.

How can we help you?

Contact US