Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

6241 Customer Reviews
Powered by
4185
1415
430
134
77
5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
Beautiful and informative tour!

This was a very well organized tour. Our tour guide was very informative!

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
CIE is the best tour company!

CIE Tours Itinerary include so much! The places you go and the cost of the tour is reasonable. The people that work for CIE make you feel like more than a customer! We have been on 6 CIE tours and will continue to go on more!!

5
Douglas Alan Babcock
3 months 3 weeks ago

The whole tour was well planned and taken care of

5
Mary Mcclane
3 months 3 weeks ago
ADD THIS TOUR TO YOUR BUCKET LIST! A MUST DO!

Maria (the tour guide) and Palli (the coach driver) were fabulous! Incredible in fact! It was a vacation and a college course in Iceland's culture, folklore, geography, etc, all rolled up into one! The vistas in Iceland were breathtaking! We cannot wait to return! WOW! Just WOW!

5
Deborah Lynne Helm
3 months 3 weeks ago
Amazing trip!!

Amazing tour!! It was jammed packed and we got to see so much of the country. We were exhausted but excited for all that we were able to see and the weather cooperated!

5
Ms. Amanda
3 months 3 weeks ago
Highly Recommend this trip of a Lifetime

This is our second tour with CIE and they have done another amazing job. Once you book the tour, pretty much everything is taken care of for you. You just have to get on the bus and enjoy. Our driver and tour guide were both very pleasant to talk to and knowledgeable. We were able to see so much of the UK in a short amount of time. I cannot recommend this trip enough especially if it’s your first time to the UK and you want to see more than just London.

5
Ms. Kirsten Eva Sehested
3 months 3 weeks ago
Lovely time in a beautiful country, fantastic tour.

Initially I was skeptical about booking a group tour, but it turns out a family member of mine had actually booked a CIE tour in Ireland and loved it so I felt more confident that I found this Scotland trip.
The tour was fantastic, we did encounter some bad weather and had to detour part of our tour and miss a stop due to Storm Babet, but our tour guide Ian worked tirelessly to accommodate us in a very nice hotel, and also for outings that we were able to do elsewhere nearby so we didn’t have to drive in the flood. Our driver Gordon also drove safely and I always felt secure with him at the wheel.
I felt like we got a good value for our money, except for one hotel which wasn’t as nice as the others, but it was also a fairly remote part of the country so our options were fairly limited.
I would definitely book a CIE tour again.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago

Great trip. Knowledgeable tour guide.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful trip with CIE Tours.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
Awesome Trip!

CIE Tours was great! Our Tour Guide/ Driver, Tony Keenan was awesome! He was professional, informative of our daily trips, very pleasant and funny! He was so kind to everyone on the trip! It was my first time to Ireland.... and am already starting to plan my next trip..... with CIE Tours!

5
Deborah Kathryn Maier
3 months 3 weeks ago
Beautiful Scotland

The tour was very well planned with a variety of stops. The tour guide was knowledgeable, kept us organized and communicated well. The driver was excellent,

A named stormed blocked our ability to part of the planned tour but CIE and our tour guide worked hard to provide alternatives. I felt our driver had our safety in mind.

We saw beautiful landscapes, castles and wonderful towns and cities. Inverness and Edinburgh were my favorite cities.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
One of the trips we’ve had!

It was stress free, fun and informative. Bryan (tour guide) was exceptional! He was knowledgeable, funny and helpful.

5
Christopher William Taylor
3 months 3 weeks ago
Iceland trip

Great trip out guide Maria was excellent and the trip was great

5
Anne Louise Erskine
3 months 3 weeks ago
Fabulous time!

Our destinations were all so very interesting and the guides were wonderful and entertaining. We stayed in fabulous hotels and ate great food. The rooms in our London hotel were smaller than I expected but I understand there is not much space in London to build big!

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
A wonderful experience for a first in the country

They provided a good summary and run-through of the Scottish land, culture, and history. This was great for our first time in the country

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago

The tour leader Pat O’Reardon and driver Graeme Campbell were great. I learned so much about monarchs, history and the Scottish landscapes. And while I was there, Storm Babet hit and some roads were down to one lane. We couldn’t see Glamis castle but we thoroughly enjoyed Ian Burnett who let us sample amazing truffles and explained chocolates properties.

5
Kathleen Rose Bloom
3 months 3 weeks ago
See above note.

I thought the trip was very well organized and informative!
Very nice trip.
My only issue was when we had dinner as a group. When we were in a separate back room, it became ridiculously noisy and no one could hear the other one talking. I think it would be less noisy if we had been seated at separate tables but near each other. In a separate room, the sound has nowhere to go and it gets very loud.

5
Angela Weidman
3 months 3 weeks ago
Awesome Experience

Everything was so thought through by CIE to make this a stress-free trip. I can not express enough how wonderful this experience was for me. From the booking all the way through there was great customer service. I eill definitely use CIE again. Our tour guide/bus driver Dominick was so personable and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We saw incredible sights and never felt rushed. It was a memorable trip for sure.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago
Great Irish Tour

Irish Classic is a very good tour. If you only have time to venture once in a country, this tour encapsulates much of what Ireland has to offer. Joseph is a wonderful tour guide and is able to convey both local and country history. We learned that he trains future tour guides in the off season. CIE is in a good position if he trains them. Wish we had more time at Blarney Castle grounds, Killarney, Belfast. My only complaint would be to consider those of that do not consume alcoholic beverages and make sure there is something for us too!.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 months 3 weeks ago

The tour was extremely well organized thanks to Brian (tour director) & Pat (our driver). Brian was a wealth of information on history, places of interest & restaurant recommendations.

How can we help you?

Contact US