Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

3893 Customer Reviews
Powered by
2585
880
278
95
55
5
Jayne Werner
1 week 1 day ago
Fantastic trip, lunch and look around stops could be longer

Travel agent handled this

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago
Great tour guide Sean; cared about each of his 25 travelers..

I would recommend them for taking care of details & small group travel. Didn’t like the first Clayton Hotel in Dublin due to no AC; Front desk didn’t bring a fan even when requested; location way out with no real restaurants/shops within walking & the first Hop on Hop Off Bus location is 30min walk away.. should have used Academy Plaza Hotel twice since it’s in a great location for restaurants & shopping and the Bus is right there!

5
Deb T
2 weeks 3 days ago
Very well planned trip!

We would definitely recommend using CIE for an Ireland tour group. They have been doing tours for many years, and have the itinerary fine tuned to see as much as possible with a group. The hotels were 4 star places and the dinners included were great.

5
Mary Margaret Lewis
2 weeks 3 days ago
First trip abroad felt well taken care of

After a brief discussion with my agent Phyllis and told her what some things I wanted to see and do in Ireland she got back to me with a trip and even made sure my extra day was accommodated! Only thing different is maybe more time to explore some areas. I felt so pampered . Just had to worry what time I needed to get up

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago

Patient
Easy and informative
Detailed cooperative

4
Mr. Donald Duane Koning
2 weeks 3 days ago

The itinerary was well planned. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. and communicated very well.

5
Barbara Woods Bradley
2 weeks 3 days ago
Great Trip

I handled most of the booking through the chat feature and it was a quicker way to do this than by phone because the wait to talk with someone can take some time. Everything worked well except the flight schedule could have been better. We had two stops going with a 5 hour layover on the first stop and a really tight connection on the second. There were only two stops on the way back but still a five hour layover. Everyone I chatted with at CIE was very helpful and professional.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago
Outstanding service and enjoyed the tour.

Recommend them for you travel.

4
Ms. Pamela Lois Stamm
2 weeks 3 days ago
We had a great time. Just a few things could be tweeked

We went through a travel agent

5
Mrs. Leslie Deneen Klock
2 weeks 3 days ago

My travel agent suggested CIE

5
Deborah Hill
2 weeks 3 days ago
Knowledgeable and friendly people. No stress, all taken care of.

We loved that everything was taken care of. When we got to a hotel, we just picked up our key and our bags were already in our room. All the guides were knowledgeable and welcoming. Food was good and service was friendly.

5
Elizabeth Steilberg Burden
2 weeks 3 days ago

Our Driver/Guide, Murt, was excellent. He was a skilled driver, knowledgeable about every area of Ireland that we toured, personable, entertaining and had great suggestions about what to do on our own.

5
Joyce A Mccraw
2 weeks 3 days ago
One of the best tours I have ever been on. Everything perfect

Everything from the motor coach to the hotels - to the meals - to the timing - to the driver - Murt OShea - to the itinerary - perfect

4
Robert Lewis Wilt
2 weeks 3 days ago

Well organized and kept to a busy schedule. Excellent bus driver / tour guide with a good sense of humour.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago
Highly recommend

Easy to work with.

4
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago
It was a great trip. Saw lots of historic sites and beautiful countryside.

We had a great time. Traveling through 2 countries in 10 days May have been a little ambitious. We were up and on the bus by 7:00 or 8:00 each morning and riding in the bus for hours everyday. We didn’t have enough time at the Titanic tour. We were exhausted the first week and feel asleep on the bus several times. The 4 of us that went on the trip together, came home with a Wee Bit of The COVID. Luckily it is a mild case.

5
Mary Ellen Oconnell
2 weeks 3 days ago
Yes I would recommend CIE

My agent handle all the booking and it went well. The trip was 8 days and we saw a lot and would have loved to stay longer in some areas.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago

The tour and our guide Dermot were excellent. We enjoyed all of our stops. The accommodations, the free time and the tour was a great balance. The only thing that was a setback is we got in at 5:30 am the first day and could not get into our rooms until 4:00 pm. That made for a very long day.

4
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 3 days ago
Affordable tours personnel awesome - some hotels on tour were not great

Affordable tours personnel were awesome. I really appreciated Maya's follow-though on all of our pre tour informaiton. I thought the overall tour was great. There were 2 hotels that I would never go back - Cardiff Hilton and the London Kensington. The London Kensington was too far away from the Toots bus stop (1 mile walk) and it would be better to have a hotel a little closer in. Also - we loved the hotel outside edinburgh but once again...it was too far from Edinburgh. Is there any way to provide shuttle service to Edinburgh so people can spend more time there.

5
Rita Marie Shiver
2 weeks 4 days ago
Beautiful UK

Great Itinerary, Great stays & great “included” entertainment!

How can we help you?

Contact US