Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

3124 Customer Reviews
Powered by
2132
673
198
75
46
5
CIE Tours Customer
2 days 7 hours ago
First time to Ireland..great tours..guide & driver amazing

Excellent choices

5
Annette Marie Bachman
2 days 11 hours ago

Great trip arpind Ireland.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 days ago
Extremely Pleased

We were extremely pleased with the range of trip options CIE provided and our Tour Director and Driver were excellent! We highly recommend a small group tour.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 days ago
Especially great trip

My nephew and I enjoyed our recent trip very much. The hotels were especially nice and the two guides & driver were informative and very helpful. One of the best trips I've had and I hope to use CIE in the future.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 week 2 days ago
Great tour! Great experiences! Great hotels, food and exceptional guides!

The tour guides were exceptional. The hotels, meals and destinations were top notch. We felt well informed all the time. I want to take another trip with them. Pat was incredible!

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 week 2 days ago
The trip was good except for a couple of things.

I would recommend them again. It was rather difficult during Covid and staff shortages.

5
Mrs. Margaret O Moriarty
1 week 3 days ago
This was my first tour with CIE but surely won’t be my last!

From booking to the tour through the execution of the trip, this was a flawless, top notch experience. The greeters at the airport, transport to hotel, exquisite hotel accommodations, fine dining, , wonderful itinerary and a superb guide/bus driver, Phillip Duffy. It was all, in fact more, than we’d ever hoped for. We so look forward to our next CIE your!

4
Gary Lee Hartzell
1 week 3 days ago

Yes,would consider using cie again

4
Nicole Marie Anderson
1 week 3 days ago

I chose this tour with my travel agent so I can’t offer an opinion on the booking service.

5
Barbara Janet Campbell
1 week 3 days ago
Our tour experience was excellent. We had a wonderful time.

The tour was beyond all of our expectations. Well organized, great fun, and very informative. Truly a quality experience.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 week 6 days ago
Overall an excellent tour ,well organized and a talented guide/bus driver

booking was easy but getting them on the phone was very difficult

5
Mr. Chad Michael Colyer
1 week 6 days ago
The entire experience was first class.

The accommodations, food and guides were first class. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about every place we went and of the history of Ireland.

5
Malee Michelle Hundsdorfer
1 week 6 days ago

We booked through a travel agent.

5
Loraine Elizabeth Perlen
2 weeks 1 day ago

Loved the whole two week trip! Loved the history and all the places we were able to see. Mark Tyrrell(Spelling?) was the greatest guide and bus driver. He was informative and humorous.
A couple items that I would have liked ahead of the start of the trip: It might be nice to have the meeting with all of the tour before it actually starts. For example: We had a tour guide right away for the Dublin city tour. (We had the meeting in the evening after the tour) We did not have our tip money ready for the guide--thinking she we would be seeing her again--but it was the only time we saw her.
The other information that really was very important to get through the airport in a speedy manner was using the VeriFLY app before we arrived at the airport to depart.
Other people from our tour that left earlier, called to tell us to use the app--otherwise we would not have known about it. IT MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE IN HOW FAST WE WENT THROUGH THE AIRPORT CHECK-IN! It would be nice if CIE or the airlines would give the link to the app before leaving for the trip to use on the return trip.

5
Richard Eugene Gleadell Jr
3 weeks ago
Great trip

Great trip. We have done several CIE tours and this one was very good. The tour guide, Marty, was excellant.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 weeks ago

We went through a travel agent who took care of most of the booking but it seemed very easy.

4
Therese Marie Eisner
3 weeks ago
Overall good experience

Booking was easy. However, due to Covid we has to re book 2x. That was easy as well. However, when we got closer to the trip It was impossible to talk to someone. long wait times ( more than an hour) to speak to someone.

5
Mr. Richard Cousineau
3 weeks ago
Teriffic Tour. Highly recommend the CFI tour. Even better if you have Brian

Great tour. All reservations, plane, hotel, food, sites visited, were made by CIE. everything on the scheduled was well planned and Brian our tour guide was exceptional. Many great locations were on the schedule to visit.

4
CIE Tours Customer
3 weeks ago
Great tour of Scottish castles, the Highlands and Skye

We have used CIE tours before and they provide really good tours. The Scottish Clans and Castles tour guide Graham Bruce was excellent! So knowledgeable and organized -- I would book another tour just because of him. The location of the last hotel on this tour was a little disappointing. The hotel was great but the location was far from the tourist locations. CIE should have provided transportation to the city center or given us more detailed information about how to get from the hotel to Edinburgh .

5
Mr. Laxmikant Modha
3 weeks ago
Best value for your money

Every thing was top notch from hotels, meals, Coach, Tour managers to places we visited. Very flexible. I will recommend to my friends.

How can we help you?

Contact US