Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.6/5

2487 Customer Reviews
Powered by
1729
533
145
51
29
5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago
Excellent Ireland experience while navigating Covid restrictions.

The booking team provided excellent accommodations while navigating Covid restrictions. The hotels were excellent. The booking team navigated frequently changing airline schedules & communicated promptly & efficiently, including timely responses to emails.

5
Jeffrey M Brazwell
1 month 3 weeks ago

easy, fast and efficient.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago

Dermot was a wonderful tour guide, the dinner at the end of the tour was amazing, the hotels were great. I would recommend CIE to a friend

4
Diana Lynn Walker
1 month 4 weeks ago
Tout guide/driver was great, hotel staff (all) couldn't do enough for us

Food at planned venues was disappointing, expected local Irish fare. Service at Durty Nellie's wasn't up to par, Academy Hotel location (next to large bar/beer garden) was an issue after dark.

5
Eileen Manning
1 month 4 weeks ago
Helpful friendly knowledgeable

Reassuring with COVID guidelines

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 2 weeks ago
Despite the Weather

Despite a lot of rain our tour guide and driver adjusted our itinerary as best they could to make our experience great.

4
Leslie Dean Imboden
2 months 2 weeks ago
Have been in 40 countries, and Iceland is the differentest place I've seen.

Because CIE chose to refer me to an independent booking concern, in the end I really had no contact with CIE directly, so have no opinion of them.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 2 weeks ago

We worked with a travel agent who completed all the booking.

5
Karen Livezey Nicholson
2 months 2 weeks ago
Weekend tour Kickin Killarney

Booked with a wonderful res agent Ian. He was always helpful with all
My tours

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 2 weeks ago
Great time

Very well organized and very enjoyable even dealing with the Covid19 restrictions.

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago

Cie tours was wonderful throughout everything that happened. Our tour guide Joe went above and beyond. It’s just a shame that we didn’t get to finish our tour.

5
Mr. Caroll W Leger
1 year 6 months ago

Efficient prompt

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago
Ireland was beautiful along with its people. Everyone was so kind.

Great choice of hotels. Brian our tour guide and bus driver was excellent, looked out for our safety with the Coronavirus. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. The only thing I didn’t like about the trip was that it was cut short because of the Coronavirus which no one had any control of but what good did it have for us to buy the extra insurance because everyone is passing the buck to refund us for what we missed.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago

This was our second trip to Ireland with CIE. Expedient service and quality booking rates.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago

Great booking service, our travel agent set it all up which was great for me!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 7 months ago
Wonderful trip to a magical island

So easy and the agent was so helpful in tailoring the flights to our needs.

5
John Joseph Kiernan
1 year 6 months ago
nary a complaint

attention to detail--certainly recommend tto others

5
Rosanne
1 year 7 months ago
Great trip and tour company

This tour was well worth the cost. The guides, the travel materials, everything was top notch. Really enjoyed it.

5
John Kevin Healy
1 year 7 months ago

Our driver tour guide Brian McDonnell was knowledgeable and funny. In addition he gave us constant updates on the coronavirus situation as it related to travel. This kept everyone's anxiety low.

5
Mrs. Jane Ciacciarelli
1 year 7 months ago
Brian Hanrahan was the best driver/tour director.

Our driver went above and beyond to keep us informed of the latest coronavirus changes in the US. We absolutely loved all of the places we visited. The hotels were excellent and the meals were superb. Our favorite exhibits were the sheepdogs, the tours of northern Ireland explaining the turmoil from the past, and the Cluffs of Moher. We were not able to see the Giants Causway or the Titanic exhibit which was disappointing but under the circumstances understandable. Thank you for this experience.

How can we help you?

Contact US