Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

7244 Customer Reviews
Powered by
4974
1561
476
150
83
5
Darlene Elizabeth Fitzsimmons
1 day 10 hours ago
Irish Adventure - 8 Days/7 Nights-Wonderful tour. Would highly recommend if you have never been before.

Our driver and guide was Paddy Hayde. He was awesome. Great commentary and very funny. The city tour guides were wonderful also. Full of all sorts of knowledge and history. Hotels were comfortable and clean. Plenty of stops during our drives to our next destination.

4
Donna Lorraine Mcreadie
1 day 10 hours ago
Taste of Italy with Sorrento - 10 Days/9 Nights-Italy was amazing!

The sites we visited were excellent. Our hotels were lovely. We have traveled with CIE to Ireland and Scotland with our four grandchildren and we have loved the experiences. Our past tours have all been five stars due to the knowledgably and thoughtful tour directors. This tour guide, Diana, was not up to the same standard. Often she was curt and abrupt, not what we were previously accustomed to.

5
Mrs. Karin Goodfellow
1 day 11 hours ago
Scots Irish Tour - 11 Days/10 Nights-Perfect chill but excited adventure!

Great tour guides and tour director! Loved every minute!

5
Mrs. Maryann Williams
1 day 11 hours ago
Irish Legends - 10 Days/9 Nights

Gerry Glavin was an outstanding tour guide. Hotels and services were top of the line. Schedule was ideal.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day 11 hours ago
Scots Irish Tour - 15 Days/14 Nights-Best tour ever!

Our tour director/guide was the best I've ever had on a tour!!! Definitely recommend this tour!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day ago
Irish Adventure - 8 Days/7 Nights-Highly recommended!

Everything was well planned and taken care of. CIE did a terrific job ensuring that we had the best Irish vacation that we could. From the flights to the food at all restaurant stops this was a fabulous vacation!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day ago
Irish Legends - 10 Days/9 Nights-Tour was great, our guide Frankie Mulchay was awesome and made the trip!

Great trip, great food, beautiful hotels, Itinerary was great. Tour guid Frankie Mulchay made the trip! His knowledge and love of Ireland were evident and very helpful to make the trip awesome!

5
Helen Ruth Hastings
1 day ago
Irish Legends - 10 Days/9 Nights-Unforgettable Trip

I was extremely impressed with the CIE Irish Legends tour. Everything ran so smoothly; from accommodations and meals to excursions and daily tours. Our Guide and driver, Gerry, shared his extensive knowledge of Ireland’s history as we traveled by bus. He was approachable and helpful throughout the trip. I’m unable to select a favorite part, as the entire experience was excellent! What a beautiful country! I will definitely recommend CIE tours to others!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day 11 hours ago
London Daytripper - 6 Days/5 Nights

The tour guide was excellent. He was knowledgeable and informative.

5
Steve Kozlowski
1 day ago
Irish Gold - 8 Days/7 Nights-AWESOME TOUR IN A COUNTRY WITH SO MUCH HISTORY

GREAT TOUR. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER TOUR GUIDE THAN MARLENE. SO MUCH HISTORY TO SEE AND HEAR ABOUT. MARLENE KNOWS THE HISTORY OF HER COUNTRY INSIDE AND OUT.

5
Mary
1 day ago
Scots Irish Tour - 11 Days/10 Nights-Well organized itinerary

Excellent tour! Great itinerary, hotels top notch and great food! Tour guides and drivers were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about all the areas we visited. Excellent service all around. Already planning our next tour with them.

4
Leigh Charles Pomeroy
1 day ago
Tuscan Treasures with Cinque Terre - 8 Days/7 Nights-Terrific introduction to Tuscany and its environments

Well organized. I took a similar tour in 2017 with CIE International. The same company?

This tour was well organized and the tour director, Massimo Stagni, was terrific. The base hotel in Montecatini, Croce di Malta, was very comfortable, and I particularly liked the pool.

As might be expected, the major tourist destinations we visited — Florence, Cinque Terre, Pisa, Sienna — were overrun with tourists. Not sure CIE can do anything about that. The wineries we visited — Il Poggio in Montecarlo and Castello di Verrazzano in Chianti — were quite hospitable with good food and excellent wines.

No doubt covering the same territory as I did seven years earlier took some of the excitement out of it for me. But I have to say CIE did a great job, tho my next visit will focus on less visited locations.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day ago
Taste of Scotland & Ireland - 10 Days/9 Nights - Great tour jam packed

We had a great time on the tour. The only thing I would ask to be changed is not to be so rushed to get so much in.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day 11 hours ago
Taste of Ireland (Tour D) - 6 Days/5 Nights

It was perfect. Everything was taken care of. Willie our driver was great. My family and I had a wonderful time.

5
Ms. Arlee Joan Anderson
1 day ago
Irish Legends - 10 Days/9 Nights-fantastic first trip

The tour was well organized and we saw a ton of Ireland's special places. The driver was engaging and fun to travel with. The hotels were safe and were clean amd comfortable.

5
Mrs. Rosemarie Blau
1 day 12 hours ago
Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9 nights-Excellent all the way around.

It was a great experience. The guide was very knowledgeable

5
Garrett Hobart Nicholson Iii
1 day ago
Irish Gold - 8 Days/7 Nights-If you only have 7 days, here's how to spend it...

Great itinerary and excellent tour guide and drivers.

5
Stacey Lynn Hyland
1 day ago
The Irish Pub Tour - 9 Days/8 Nights-Best tour guide ever!

I believe we had the best tour guide. John is an excellent driver. He expressed love and passion for his country with lots of stories and history. I believe we got to do things on this trip that we wouldn’t have been able to do and learn the heritage touring on our own.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 day 12 hours ago
Irish Odyssey - 12 Days/11 Nights

I felt like it was excellent quality. Great driver/guide, nice hotels, good food and good quality experiences

5
Rebecca Ann Petroziello
1 day 12 hours ago
London Daytripper - 6 Days/5 Nights

Chose excellent sites for the tour and the guide was very knowledgeable. Also, everything went very smoothly

How can we help you?

Contact US