Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.6/5

2400 Customer Reviews
Powered by
1678
509
135
50
28
5
George Richard Gauthier
1 year 6 months ago
Absolutely AWESOME! Lesley Daunt was a star!!

Everything about the trip was fantastic...transportation, hotels, food, tour director/driver, activities...everything!

5
Kylie Hynes
1 year 6 months ago
Amazing experience!

Traveled by myself & it was an amazing experience! I met wonderful people and never felt alone. The tour guide was very helpful and made sure we were all well taken care of! Accommodations, meals and excursions were all wonderful. I loved it.

5
Julie Marie Kaczmarek
1 year 6 months ago

Booking this tour was by far the easiest process I have encountered in all my travels.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago

Highly recommend!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago
The trip was amazing. Great value. Fun and informative. Would use CIE again

Our guide, Ellert, was phenomenal. He was informative and fun and he and our bus driver, Pall, did an excellent job keeping us safe in extreme conditions. The activities, meals, and lodging we received was a good value. Would absolutely use CIE Tours again. Iceland is a truly magical land and this was the trip of a lifetime. AND we saw the northern lights 3 different nights!! Check that off my bucket list.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 6 months ago

Absolutely incredible! I can’t say enough about our Icelandic tour guide and driver! Great experience for a reasonable cost. Saw and did a ton that I wouldn’t have done otherwise without a touring company. I am going to book another trip, maybe Ireland this time!

5
Mr. Kenneth James Pickett
1 year 6 months ago
great

very professional,helpful and informative

5
Paula D. Demary
1 year 6 months ago
Easiest Thing Ever!

Easiest thing I ever did. Spoke with the booking agent, who took care of absolutely everything I needed. Only job left for me, a voracious planner, was to provide my credit card number.

5
Stanley Scott Lagemann
1 year 6 months ago
First-class experience!

The tour guides went above and beyond to make the experience special! Two examples; the wife of a honeymooning couple had a cousin living in Ireland that owns a B&B which happened to be along our route and our guide made a brief stop so they could visit and take pictures, and personally, I had mentioned wanting to research my grandfather's history to our first city guide. She had asked what the surname was and about halfway through the tour, our driver pulled me aside and told me the city guide had found a book on my grandfather's surname and she bought it for me and left it with the hotel in Dublin we would be returning to. Completely unexpected and shows me the attention to detail and desire to make the customer's experience special and unique!

5
Cindy Lee Fitzgerald
1 year 6 months ago
Great scheduleand accommodations

TJ was so helpful and professional

5
Ms. Evelyn Janis Mochon
1 year 6 months ago

It was easy and efficient.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 7 months ago
Booked online

This was the third trip my husband and I have taken with CIE. I have always booked online with no problem at all. We booked our own flights the first two trips but used their service this time. Any questions we had were answered with a quick phone call.

5
Robert Baker Ballou
1 year 7 months ago
It worked for me

I worked through a travel agency at home so the booking service was transparent to me.

5
Mr. Arthur Phillip Haas
1 year 7 months ago

Books through travel agent. No problems

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 7 months ago
Persistance

Liked the way Ashlyn stayed on the line or put me on hold to resolve all issues we had to overcome to do the whole trip in one session. CIE really impresses me. (100% improvement from last year! ) Thank goodness.

5
Joyce D
1 year 7 months ago
Good team to work with

The team of agents worked quickly on any adjustments I needed to make during the planning process. They did a good job of working within my needs & for that I was most appreciative.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 7 months ago

Excelllent tour from start tofinish.

5
Trent Tyler Klugh
1 year 7 months ago

Everything was so well organized. No detail left out. Beyond our expectations. The whole trip was perfection.

5
Susijac Settle
1 year 7 months ago

CIE planned an excellent trip to Italy. Any time that I have used CIE, I can depend on the customer service department to assist me during the reservation process, help me obtain good flights, and settle any concerns that may arise. The only issue that I had with the Taste of Italy tour was a lack of clarity in the written itinerary. From reading the written itinerary, I believed that the tour included a visit to the forum in Rome, but that visit was not included.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 year 7 months ago

Pleasant people. Knowledgeable. Very helpful. Always there to answer our questions.

How can we help you?

Contact US