Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.6/5

1205 Customer Reviews
Powered by
846
275
60
19
5
5
Tina Marie Weeks
17 hours 59 minutes ago
Outstanding Icelandic Tour

I had originally reached out to CIE tours to inquire on their new Northern Lights Tour of Iceland. We specifically wanted to go in January. Róisín Sisk went above and beyond expectations and did an outstanding job in not only making sure that we were able to book our tour for dates that worked for us, but also making sure that we had unbelievably reasonable airfare along with an early arrival in Reykjavik.

5
CIE Tours Customer
5 days 20 hours ago

Very easy and friendly staff

5
Ms. Vanessa Saunders
2 weeks 3 days ago

my daughter and I had a great experience

5
Judith Marie Van Gaalen
2 weeks ago

While I had some issues with unanswered emails to booking agent, I found that those who answered my phone calls helpful.

4
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 5 days ago

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and experienced. The only disappointment was the long delay from airport to the first hotel, a three hour delay in checking in resulting in significant exhaustion having been on a red eye flight.. no options regarding departure time.

5
CIE Tours Customer
3 weeks 2 days ago

The tour was well-organized, the Tour Director was friendly and knowledgeable, and the food and lodging were excellent. We enjoyed the trip very much.

5
Nadine G Kiefer
4 weeks 2 days ago
Dublin Getaway a Winner

CIE takes the basic planning and handles it. The 'guide' for this trip was informative and made herself available if we had any issues. Since this was a more independent trip than most (and my 5th trip to Ireland) I did not need to rely on Mary much but she offered great ideas of things to see and do

5
Marge Florence Reilly
1 month ago
Excellent customer service!

The staff was very friendly and always ready to answer all my questions.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 1 week ago
The entire trip was made very easy for us from start to finish.

This was actually our second trip with CIE and it was excellent all the way through. From booking to actually taking the flights, being met at the airport upon arrival, taken to hotel, and back on the bus for the actual tour. All made simple and hassle free for us which is what we were looking for. Excellent hotels and meals, too.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 1 week ago
Superb Travel Service

Very easy booking process. A person was available to talk to if needed and they were very knowledgeable about the country and the tour.

5
Beverly Anne Brezina
1 month 1 week ago
Excellent tour.

Excellent tour. Excellent tour guide. Will travel with CIE Tours International again, time and money allowing.

5
Christine Carolyn Martin
1 month 3 weeks ago
The best tour company CIE.

Cie made us feel welcome and we were taken care of from beginning to end. Our tour director Murt O’Shea was the perfect driver and not only taught us Ireland’s history but his personality and insights keep us laughing and made the trip so worthwhile . We would definitely book again and would love O’Shea to guide us again with his wit and humor . Very organized and absolutely professional . Every accommodation was first class, and we loved all sites we visited. Great value. Can’t wait to go back, miss it already.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 2 weeks ago

Everything was very easy and the staff were extremely helpful and easy to work with.

4
Lana Helene Halpern
1 month 3 weeks ago
We are glad that we chose this trip. Well Done overall.

We accomplished our goals go see the highlights and main attractions of both countries. We did not have enough free time, as we arrived late and there were
group dinners, or shows. We wished we could have spent more time in Edinburgh and Dublin. We arrived in St. Andrews on a Sunday, and therefore, stores etc. did not open immediately. Then it was time to go. The country club golf hotel was not user friendly for a mid November itinerary. We were too far away from the city and it was too much time on the bus.

5
Donald & Kathy Peterson
1 month 3 weeks ago
Very easy process

Very easy to book the tour. I emailed the dates we were looking at, and they replied in a timely manner with a quote, and detailed everything we needed to do to book our trip.

5
Mr. Raymond Nelson Smith
1 month 2 weeks ago

Yes I would use them again

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 2 weeks ago
Fabulous Full Ireland tour!

CIE met or exceeded all of our expectations in seeing Ireland. From early delivery of backpack filled with adapters and info on the tour itself, CIE was top notch! Our guide and driver, Murt, was informative, genuine, passionate and true proud Irish! We loved every moment of our multigenerational group of fellow travelers. We would highly recommend this tour for quality locations to stay, sights to see, food and drink and comfort!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago
Worth the money!!

I was very happy with the service. All agents were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend cie tours to my friends and family.
I would only suggest to make sure and completely understand the itinerary, we were on the bus a lot but for all the places we got to see for yhe price, it qas worth it!!

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago
see above

Provided us with information to get air fare half price; trip cancellation very reasonable

5
Doug B
1 month 3 weeks ago
Iceland and Ireland

The tour of Iceland and Ireland was great. I do wish we had more time in Dublin to explore that city. Our city tour occurred on the second day and it should have been on the first day to give us an overview. That was the only issue we really had. It was enjoyable and we would consider CIE in the future.

How can we help you?

Contact US

The Inclusive Advantage

When your vacation includes all you need, you can focus on all that matters.