orange Travel Alert – See information on travel affected by current global conditions LEARN MORE

Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.6/5

1198 Customer Reviews
Powered by
847
267
59
19
6
5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 1 week ago
Booked online

This was the third trip my husband and I have taken with CIE. I have always booked online with no problem at all. We booked our own flights the first two trips but used their service this time. Any questions we had were answered with a quick phone call.

5
Robert Baker Ballou
1 month 1 week ago
It worked for me

I worked through a travel agency at home so the booking service was transparent to me.

5
Mr. Arthur Phillip Haas
1 month 1 week ago

Books through travel agent. No problems

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 2 weeks ago
Persistance

Liked the way Ashlyn stayed on the line or put me on hold to resolve all issues we had to overcome to do the whole trip in one session. CIE really impresses me. (100% improvement from last year! ) Thank goodness.

5
Joyce D
1 month 3 weeks ago
Good team to work with

The team of agents worked quickly on any adjustments I needed to make during the planning process. They did a good job of working within my needs & for that I was most appreciative.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 month 3 weeks ago

Excelllent tour from start tofinish.

5
Trent Tyler Klugh
1 month 3 weeks ago

Everything was so well organized. No detail left out. Beyond our expectations. The whole trip was perfection.

5
Susijac Settle
1 month 3 weeks ago

CIE planned an excellent trip to Italy. Any time that I have used CIE, I can depend on the customer service department to assist me during the reservation process, help me obtain good flights, and settle any concerns that may arise. The only issue that I had with the Taste of Italy tour was a lack of clarity in the written itinerary. From reading the written itinerary, I believed that the tour included a visit to the forum in Rome, but that visit was not included.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months ago

Pleasant people. Knowledgeable. Very helpful. Always there to answer our questions.

5
Joan Frances Wysoske
2 months ago
Short but sweet

Booking was easy and website understanding. The people answering the phone were always responsive and knowledgeable

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months ago
Fabulous trip!

The.booking service was good until tje agent decided to separate our group. From tjat point forward the organization, arrangements and communication became confusing.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months ago
It was blast!

N/A Booked through travel agent

5
Tina Marie Weeks
2 months 1 week ago
Outstanding Icelandic Tour

I had originally reached out to CIE tours to inquire on their new Northern Lights Tour of Iceland. We specifically wanted to go in January. Róisín Sisk went above and beyond expectations and did an outstanding job in not only making sure that we were able to book our tour for dates that worked for us, but also making sure that we had unbelievably reasonable airfare along with an early arrival in Reykjavik.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 1 week ago

Very easy and friendly staff

5
Ms. Vanessa Saunders
2 months 3 weeks ago

my daughter and I had a great experience

5
Judith Marie Van Gaalen
2 months 3 weeks ago

While I had some issues with unanswered emails to booking agent, I found that those who answered my phone calls helpful.

4
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 3 weeks ago

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and experienced. The only disappointment was the long delay from airport to the first hotel, a three hour delay in checking in resulting in significant exhaustion having been on a red eye flight.. no options regarding departure time.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 months 4 weeks ago

The tour was well-organized, the Tour Director was friendly and knowledgeable, and the food and lodging were excellent. We enjoyed the trip very much.

5
Nadine G Kiefer
3 months ago
Dublin Getaway a Winner

CIE takes the basic planning and handles it. The 'guide' for this trip was informative and made herself available if we had any issues. Since this was a more independent trip than most (and my 5th trip to Ireland) I did not need to rely on Mary much but she offered great ideas of things to see and do

5
Marge Florence Reilly
3 months 1 week ago
Excellent customer service!

The staff was very friendly and always ready to answer all my questions.

How can we help you?

Contact US