You have Javascript disabled. Certain parts of our site won’t work well without it. For assistance with your inquiries, see more information below about how to contact us.
Guest Reviews & Ratings | CIE Tours

Guest Reviews & Ratings

940 Reviews

4.7/5

Excellent

685

Good

198

Average

57

Rather Poor

0

Bad

0

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 03/15/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Amazing!!

Worth every penny! Brian was the best guide we have ever worked with! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 03/12/2019

Vacation:
Service:
This was our third trip with CIE. We had no issues booking our trip and our travel documents arrived in a timely manner. The vouchers worked great for all the services that came with our tour.

Customer: Colin Park Mcnickle

Date: 03/08/2019

Vacation:
Service:

An all-around grand experience

Seamless flight connections and, Ger, the best tour guide ever.

Customer: Mr. Francis Walter Hogan Jr

Date: 03/09/2019

Vacation:
Service:
My wife and I had a wonderful experience. The accommodations were excellent, the tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and just fun to be with. He made the tour!! I have recommended CIE tours to others and plan on another shortly

Customer: Ms. Wendy Campbell

Date: 02/22/2019

Vacation:
Service:
From pick up at station my tour was wonderful. Well planned, having a expert, polite, could not do enough for his tourist guide made my tour flow from one breath taking experience to another.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 02/14/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Millennial Daughters Say Best Family Vacation Ever!

Amazingly well-versed, very personable tour guide, excellent hotel choices, very well-managed itinerary.

Customer: Mrs. Kelly Lynn Sherman

Date: 01/23/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Great touring company

The tour was great and as advertised.

Customer: Carol Rose Mckinley

Date: 01/21/2019

Vacation:
Service:

My trip of a lifetime.

Your booking service was excellent. So sad I had to leave early. Next trip will be different.

Customer: Robyn Jan Bischoff

Date: 01/21/2019

Vacation:
Service:

A Fantastic Tour of Ireland but a Miserable Trip Home

Up until our return home, we were having a 5 Star experience. The morning of our departure, a wind storm hit the area and wound up cancelling our flights. There were no communications from CIE or any of the airlines and we were left to manage this situation initially all on our own. When we were able to finally communicate with CIE, we learned that we were flying a completely different route home on different airlines. We were also initially scheduled in Delta Comfort+ on our full return home but wound on a different airline in Economy Class. To date we have not received an apology for these changes nor a refund for the higher fare initially paid for Delta Comfort+. The change in return also caused us to get home a full day late. Our tour guide/driver while in Ireland, Dermot, was absolutely fantastic and was a great ambassador for both Ireland and CIE. We would take another tour with him without hesitation!!!

Customer: Mrs. Barbara Marie Maha

Date: 01/20/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Good overall trip

Easy booking. Simple to follow. Liked the payment reminders. Trip was wonderful. Tour guides did a great job. Only let down was the wool mill. We all thought it was supposed to be an actual mill. Instead it was a tourist shopping mall. Really bummed out about it. The highlands were lovely. Would have liked 1 or2 more stops for photos. Loved Edinburgh. Castle is one of the best I have seen in terms of fortifications. Also enjoyed the beach in Nairn.