You have Javascript disabled. Certain parts of our site won’t work well without it. For assistance with your inquiries, see more information below about how to contact us.
Guest Reviews & Ratings | CIE Tours

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

1968 Reviews

4.7/5

Excellent

1416

Good

446

Average

106

Rather Poor

0

Bad

0

Customer: Mrs. Kathleen Kantruss Nerz

Date: 10/24/2019

Vacation:
Service:
Easy to book the trip and non-stop flights from Philadelphia on American but I received no notification about seat assignments. By the time I realized we had no seat assignments, I could not get 2 seats together without paying extra. It did not seem like the seats were any different in size and we aren’t big drinkers so it ended up not being worth the additional cost (which is a reflection on American Airlines and not CIE) but I wish I had more of a chance to select the seats and maybe I could have avoided the extra expense.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/25/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Fun in Scotland

CIE is a wonderfully professional tour company. We We enjoyed almost everything about our clans and castles tour in Scotland.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/22/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Great vacation!

Great tour guide in Scotland; we would have preferred a guide for Ireland as well. Very well laid out schedule, lots of things to see everyday. Bring wet weather clothes for Scotland as it rained pretty much every day.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/21/2019

Vacation:
Service:
Very helpful, very professional.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/18/2019

Vacation:
Service:

A 12 1/2 hour bus trip fro Edinburgh to next sop is too long!!

Mary Larkin was wonderful to work with. She knew what we needed and provided it.

Customer: Caitlyn E Lemasters

Date: 10/17/2019

Vacation:
Service:

You will not regret booking with this company

My husband and I did the guided Ireland Pub tour in September 2019 for our honeymoon. From start to finish this trip was incredible. Our bus driver, Johnny, really made this trip memorable. His commentary throughout our tour was humorous and entertaining. He was so knowledgeable about every area we passed through and the history of the country. We did have some issues with our flights which was not CIE's fault (the airline company cancelled our flights a month out) which was resolved quickly by team members.

Customer: Annette Sue Meints

Date: 10/13/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Scenic, informative, fun!

The tour was quite organized, so there was no wasted time. We had a lot on our itinerary, and we were able to do it all without wasting time. I really liked the commentaries by the tour guides, Joe, then our driver, John, in Ireland. The history that they related to us was quite interesting. They also had a great sense of humor!

Customer: Kenneth F Haines Jr

Date: 10/06/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Generally a Good Experience

No issues with it

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/05/2019

Vacation:
Service:
Very easy, well informed by Dara, quickly answered email, comfortable with service and price.

Customer: CIE Tours Customer

Date: 10/06/2019

Vacation:
Service:

Very professional Host/driver made the trip

Each time I was connected with John Jennings in Ireland, I was treated to a kind, patient and caring individual. He was most professional. When I was connected to a guide in New Jersey the reservation got screwed up.