You have Javascript disabled. Certain parts of our site won’t work well without it. For assistance with your inquiries, see more information below about how to contact us.
irish-adventure - CIE-Tours

Irish Adventure

  • 2019 Irish Adventure – 9 Days/8 Nights
Starts Dublin
Ends Dublin
  • Tour Highlights
  • Itinerary
  • Dates and Prices
  • Reviews

Tour Highlights

Authentic Local Experiences

  • Discover the true story of the world’s most famous ship at Titanic Belfast – in the city where it all began.
  • Visit the picturesque monastic site of Glendalough – wander among these romantic ruins and imagine how monks flourished here for 600 years.

Dining Experiences

  • 7 or 8 breakfasts (B), 1 lunch (L), and 5 dinners (D) including a traditional Irish dinner and show at the Glyde Inn.

Trip Highlights

Hotels – 8 Nights

  • Clayton Hotel, Dublin (1 night)
  • Dooley’s Hotel, Waterford (1 night)
  • International Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Ardilaun Hotel, Galway (1 night)
  • Everglades Hotel, Derry (1 night)
  • Croke Park Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)

Hotels

Expand All Hide All

Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, Dublin

Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, Dublin Description:

This contemporary hotel combines stylish modern luxury with excellent service and warm hospitality. Two hundred eleven spacious guest rooms provide conveniences for a pleasant stay, while Lannigans Restaurant and Vertigo Bar offer great food and drinks in attractive surroundings. The health and fitness club includes a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and gym. The hotel is conveniently located near the River Liffey and within walking distance of Dublin’s main attractions, shops, theatres and pubs near O’Connell Street and Temple Bar.

Dooley’s Hotel, Waterford

Dooley’s Hotel, Waterford Description:

This charming family-run hotel offers a warm welcome to all guests. It blends a traditional façade and many other cozy attributes, with updated guest rooms and facilities. Enjoy delicious and wholesome food in the Ship Restaurant or the Dry Dock Bar, which offers live music on the weekends. Set on the waterfront in the heart of Waterford city. Within easy walking distance of shopping, Reginald’s Tower and the House of Waterford Crystal.

International Hotel, Killarney

International Hotel, Killarney Description:

The International Hotel is a historic building built in the mid-1800s, and is located close to Killarney town centre and Killarney National Park. Luxurious rooms with plush features strike the balance between cozy and contemporary comfort. Enjoy great Irish food in a casual setting at Hannigans, or more contemporary cuisine at the elegant Brewery Restaurant.

Ardilaun Hotel, Galway

Ardilaun Hotel, Galway Description:

This traditional and elegant hotel with beautifully landscaped gardens offers luxurious accommodations in a tranquil setting. The award-winning Camilaun Restaurant is noted for its excellent cuisine and fine wines. Blazers Bar offers a relaxing atmosphere, with food served all day. Unwind in the leisure club, with top-notch facilities and a swimming pool. Set in the prestigious Taylors Hill suburb and just a mile from Galway city center, this hotel provides easy access to city attractions by bus or taxi.

Everglades Hotel, Derry

Everglades Hotel, Derry Description:

This hotel has a host of features to make any stay comfortable and inviting. Experience bistro dining at its best in the Grill or step into the Library Bar for snacks, cocktails and full bar service. In the 64 guest rooms, you will be pampered with extra-thick mattresses, the plumpest of pillows and soothing color schemes. Located on Prehen Road, 2 miles south of Derry city center. Easy access to city attractions by bus or taxi and convenient for touring County Donegal.

Croke Park Hotel, Dublin

Croke Park Hotel, Dublin Description:

This modern hotel offers 232 spacious and comfortable guestrooms, all offering a tranquil environment in which you can unwind and relax. Dine at the Sideline Bistro and Bar, where guests can enjoy stylish surroundings and a tempting choice of unique cuisine. The hotel also offers a fully equipped gymnasium. Located right beside Croke Park Stadium and close to city bus service to central Dublin, the Croke Park Hotel also provides easy access to local shops and pubs.

Itinerary

Expand All Hide All

Irish Adventure - 9 Days / 8 Nights

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Day 1Dublin Tour & Book of Kells

Tour begins 2:00 PM at your Dublin hotel. Set out a private guided city tour. Highlights include 18th century Georgian houses with brightly-painted doors, tranquil parks and the wide O'Connell Street. Take a guided walking tour through the campus of Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the Book of Kells. In the evening, enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dining independently in one of Dublin’s many restaurants or lively pubs.

Day 26th Century Glendalough & Waterford Crystal

Enjoy the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains on the way to Glendalough, one of Ireland’s most beautiful destinations. Explore the remains of one of the most important monastic sites in Ireland, founded by St. Kevin in the 6th century. Walk through the deep valley to view the picturesque ruins of a round tower, churches, and Celtic crosses. Relax as you continue to Waterford. Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces during your visit to the House of Waterford Crystal. Before dinner, take a gentle stroll around the narrow streets of the historic city with a local guide. (B, D)

Day 3Spike Island Cruise & Blarney Castle

Cruise along the coast of Cobh and tour historic Spike Island. Explore the sites of a 6th century monastery, a sprawling fortress, the Victorian‐era&srquo;s largest convict depot and more. Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous ”Stone of Eloquence“ or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills. Journey west through rugged countryside and settle in to your centrally located hotel in Killarney. (B, D)

Day 4Ring of Kerry Drive & Skellig Experience

Discover the natural beauty of the Emerald Isle on Ireland's most popular scenic drive, the Ring of Kerry, with plenty of photo stops along the way. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island that was featured in the film "Star Wars VII." After lunch, stroll around Sneem and stop at Moll’s Gap for its panoramic views. Enjoy the evening in Killarney for dinner on your own and perhaps a visit to one of the town's many lively pubs. (B, L)

Day 5Cliffs of Moher & Galway

Embark on a memorable ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary. Travel along the coast of County Clare, stopping by St. Brigid's Well, a mystical site whose waters are said to have healing powers. View the Cliffs of Moher, which soar almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O'Brien's Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. Head to Galway to join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city before spending some time on your own. (B, D)

Day 6Sheepdogs & Derry's Medieval Walls

Stop in the pilgrimage town of Knock, one of the world's leading shrines. Visit the church where villagers saw a vision of the Virgin Mary in 1879. Immerse yourself in Irish farm life during a visit to an authentic working farm and watch trained sheepdogs round up mountain sheep. Head to Donegal for some free time in this charming town. On arrival in Derry meet a local guide to discover the history of this ancient city which retains its fortified medieval walls dating from 1613. (B, D)

Day 7Giant's Causeway & Glyde Inn

Explore the northern coastline and the Giant's Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. Visit Titanic Belfast and learn about the ill-fated ship through state-of-the-art displays. See the docks where this famous liner was built just over a century ago. Stop at the Glyde Inn for a farewell dinner with Irish specialties and entertaining traditional Irish songs and music. (B, D)

Day 8Dublin Sightseeing

Enjoy an independent Dublin open-top bus tour and a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions -- Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. (B)

Day 9Tour Ends in Dublin

Your tour ends after breakfast. (B)

Dates and Prices

No Credit Card Fees credit-card

Select a date to request a quote?

All
Jan 2019
Feb 2019
Mar 2019
Apr 2019
May 2019
Jun 2019
Jul 2019
Aug 2019
Sep 2019
Oct 2019
Nov 2019
Dec 2019

Prices are not available at this Moment

Start End Price
Monday Jan 7, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jan 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1299 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Jan 14, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jan 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1349 Book Now
Monday Jan 21, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jan 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1799 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Monday Feb 11, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Feb 19, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1499 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Feb 25, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1949 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 14, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1549 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Mar 13, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 21, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1849 St. Patrick's Day Departure Book Now
Monday Mar 18, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Mar 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1749 Book Now
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Mar 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1799 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Mar 25, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1799 Sold Out
Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2249 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Monday Apr 1, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1899 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 11, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1899 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Apr 8, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1949 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Apr 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2049 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Apr 15, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2149 Book Now
Monday Apr 22, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Apr 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2399 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday May 1, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2399 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wednesday May 8, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2999 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Monday May 13, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday May 21, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2549 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wednesday May 15, 2019 from Dublin Thursday May 23, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2549 Sold Out
Monday May 20, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday May 28, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2549 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday May 27, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday May 29, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 6, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Sold Out
Friday May 31, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 8, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Jun 7, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jun 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Monday Jun 10, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 20, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Sold Out
Monday Jun 17, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jun 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Sold Out
Monday Jun 24, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 2, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 4, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Monday Jul 1, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 9, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 11, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Jul 8, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 16, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Jul 18, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Jul 19, 2019 from Dublin Saturday Jul 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Monday Jul 22, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Jul 30, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 1, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Call to book
Monday Aug 5, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 13, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Aug 12, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 20, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Sold Out
Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Aug 19, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Aug 27, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Aug 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Aug 26, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2599 Book Now
Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $3049 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Sep 2, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 10, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Book Now
Monday Sep 9, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Sep 17, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2649 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Sep 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2549 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Sep 23, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 1, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2499 Book Now
Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 3, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2399 Book Now
Monday Sep 30, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 8, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2399 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Oct 7, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 15, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2349 Guaranteed Book Now
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 17, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2299 Book Now
Monday Oct 14, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 22, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2249 Book Now
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 24, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2699 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Monday Oct 21, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Oct 29, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2199 Sold Out
Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 from Dublin Thursday Oct 31, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2149 Guaranteed Book Now
Monday Oct 28, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 5, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2049 Book Now
Monday Nov 4, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1849 Book Now
Monday Nov 11, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 19, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2299 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now
Monday Nov 18, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Nov 26, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $1799 Book Now
Monday Dec 2, 2019 from Dublin Tuesday Dec 10, 2019 to Dublin 9 Days $2249 Guaranteed Small Group Book Now

2 Reviews


Trip:
Service:
They were very helpful when I talked to them over the phone.

Trip:
Service:
Everything from booking the trip, to the months leading up to the trip, to the actual trip, including accommodations, our tour guide, the trip itself, purely amazing!

Subscribe for deals and private sales.

See our Privacy Policy