You have Javascript disabled. Certain parts of our site won’t work well without it. For assistance with your inquiries, see more information below about how to contact us.
taste-of-scotland-ireland - CIE-Tours

Taste of Scotland & Ireland

  • 2019 Taste of Scotland & Ireland – 11 days/10 Nights
Starts Glasgow
Ends Dublin
  • Tour Highlights
  • Itinerary
  • Dates and Prices
  • Reviews

Tour Highlights

Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Expect an unforgettable evening of music, ceremony, theatre and dance with reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 30 to August 20 departures.
  • Enjoy farm life as you sample fresh baked scones with tea and watch a sheep herding demonstration
  • Discover the rich history and local lore of Edinburgh, Galway and Dublin with local guides

Trip Highlights:

  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • Skellig Experience
  • Titanic Belfast

     

Dining Experiences:

  • 10 breakfasts (B), 2 lunches (L) and 6 dinners (D) including a Scottish evening in Edinburgh and a festive medieval castle banquet

Hotels:

  • DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central, Glasgow (1 night)
  • Mutha Newton Hotel, Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Trinity City Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Avenue Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, Dublin (1 night)

Hotels

Expand All Hide All

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, Glasgow

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, Glasgow Description:

Check in to DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central and count on stylish comfort and a signature warm chocolate chip cookie. This stylish hotel with characterful interiors is just 10 minutes away from Glasgow Queen Street and Glasgow Central railway stations. Nestled in the heart of the city centre, we’re within walking distance of the main shopping district and top attractions, including the famous Glasgow City Chambers and iconic Glasgow Cathedral.

Muthu Newton Hotel, Nairn

Muthu Newton Hotel, Nairn Description:

This beautiful Scottish baronial-style mansion was built as a family home in 1872 and has been a hotel since 1951. It recently has undergone extensive refurbishments to ensure a comfortable stay. All 56 guest rooms have been modernized while retaining the traditional ambience. This imposing building is set on 21 acres of mature parkland and gardens, bordering the Moray Firth on the North Sea and overlooks the Nairn Golf Course.

Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club, Edinburgh

Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club, Edinburgh Description:

Blending the traditions of a baronial manor with modern amenities, the Dalmahoy Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a breathtaking golf resort set on 1,000 acres of beautiful parkland. Our luxury hotel features intricate architecture, with our unique main house period rooms filled with character and traditional furnishings to create an unforgettable stay. Situated just seven miles from Edinburgh city centre, guests can easily access world-class attractions while enjoying on-site amenities that include two 18-hole golf courses, an indoor pool, tennis courts, beauty salon and the Dalmahoy Leisure Club. Home of the award-winning Pentland Restaurant, this luxurious hotel also offers full-service catering to complement the unparalleled event spaces that make the Dalmahoy a truly remarkable destination in Edinburgh.

Trinity City Hotel, Dublin

Trinity City Hotel, Dublin Description:

Whether for the hotel’s superb location in Dublin city center or its striking contemporary interior, this popular Dublin hotel offers something rather special indeed. Featuring all the modern conveniences as required by todays traveling visitors, accommodation at our hotel is modern, spacious and of a high standard. HOTEL LOCATION: Trinity Capital Hotel is located in the city center, near historic Trinity College, 6 miles from Dublin Airport.

Killarney Avenue Hotel, Killarney

Killarney Avenue Hotel,  Killarney Description:

This luxury hotel in Killarney is located just 10 minutes from the town centre and Killarney National Park. The common areas are elegant and bright, while rooms are classic and offer understated sophistication. Try dining on locally sourced food in the wood paneled Druids restaurant, or enjoy a drink, and live music on the weekends, in the hotel bar.

Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty

Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty Description:

Nestled in the heart of the historic countryside of Bunratty, this hotel is an ideal base for visiting and touring the cultural West of Ireland. There is a wide selection of dining options from which to choose, including Kathleen’s Bar and Fibber McGee’s Steakhouse Restaurant. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Durty Nelly’s Pub and the shops at the Bunratty Village Mills.

Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, Dublin

Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, Dublin Description:

Maldron Hotel Pearse Street is in the heart of Dublin city centre. This Dublin hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes’ walk away from the city’s main venues and attractions.

Itinerary

Expand All Hide All

2019 Taste of Scotland & Ireland 11 Days / 10 Nights / 18 meals

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Day 1Glasgow Highlights

Tour begins 2:30 PM at your Glasgow hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow -- a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers, and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner. (D)

Day 2Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise

Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Drive across the haunting Rannoch Moor and through Glencoe, admiring the wild and spectacular scenery. Continue through Fort William and stop at a woollen mill to shop for quality Scottish goods. Embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness before heading to Nairn. (B, D)

Day 3Whisky Tasting & St Andrews

Visit Blair Athol Distillery to see how whisky is distilled and enjoy a sample. Travel to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf.” Take a panoramic drive around and spend some time exploring independently. Continue to Edinburgh to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses. Enjoy a Scottish evening with traditional cuisine with a lively show of songs, stories, and dancing. (B, D)

Day 4 Edinburgh Castle & City Tour

Explore the principal sights of central Edinburgh from the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian “New Town.” Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched high above the city on volcanic rock. The castle contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. The July 30 - August 20 departures watch the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on the Castle Esplanade. (B)

Day 5Ferry to Ireland & Titanic Belfast

Depart Edinburgh and travel through Ayrshire and along the coast. Embark on a ferry ride to Belfast with lunch on board. At Titanic Belfast, immerse yourself in the history of this famous liner through state-of-the-art displays. Head to Dublin for a free evening. er. (B, L)

Day 6Dublin Sightseeing & Canal Dinner Cruise

Discover central Dublin with a local guide. See the shopping areas around Grafton and Nassau Streets, view elegant Georgian squares, and the General Post Office, where the 1916 Uprising started. Take a walk around Christ Church Cathedral founded in 1028. Board a former Guinness barge for a canal dinner cruise complete with traditional Irish music. (B, D)

Day 7Farmhouse Tea with Sheepdog Demonstration & Blarney Castle

Travel through the midlands of Ireland, stopping for photos at the stately Rock of Cashel. Immerse yourself in farm life with tea and scones at a farmhouse visit and watch skilled dogs herd sheep. Head to Blarney Castle and kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Treat yourself to Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before heading to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains. (B, D)

Day 8Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

Step back in time as a jaunting car drives you past Ross Castle set on Lough Leane. Embark on the Ring of Kerry drive -- a winding route with breathtaking sights of mountains and coastal views. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island featured in the film “Star Wars VII.” Enjoy a casual lunch and later stop in the pretty village of Sneem. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views and return to Killarney where the evening is free. (B, L)

Day 9Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet

Take in the enormity of the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches 700 feet above the Atlantic, as you ferry across the River Shannon. Walk along the Cliffs for stunning views. Later, at Bunratty Castle Hotel, you’ll have free time to visit the Folk Park, have a drink in the 200-year-old Durty Nelly’s Pub, or shop at the Bunratty Mills independently. In the evening head for a memorable medieval-style feast where the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Day 10Galway & Clonmacnoise

Head to Galway for a walking tour around the central part of the city. Visit the great monastery of Clonmacnoise, founded in 546 AD by Saint Ciaran. Back in Dublin, your evening is free to explore. (B)

Day 11Tour Ends in Dublin

Your program ends after breakfast today. (B)

Dates and Prices

No Credit Card Fees credit-card

Select a date to request a quote?

All
Feb 2019
Mar 2019
Apr 2019
May 2019
Jun 2019
Jul 2019
Aug 2019
Sep 2019
Oct 2019
Nov 2019

Prices are not available at this Moment

Start End Price
Sunday Feb 24, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2519 Guaranteed Book Now
Sunday Mar 10, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2669 Book Now
Tuesday Mar 12, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Mar 22, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2719 Guaranteed Book Now
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Mar 27, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2719 Book Now
Tuesday Mar 19, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Mar 29, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2669 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday Mar 24, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2769 Book Now
Tuesday Mar 26, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Apr 5, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2769 Book Now
Sunday Mar 31, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2869 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Apr 5, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Apr 15, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2899 Book Now
Sunday Apr 7, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Apr 17, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2949 Sold Out
Tuesday Apr 9, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Apr 19, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2999 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Apr 12, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Apr 22, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2999 Book Now
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2999 Book Now
Friday Apr 19, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Apr 29, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2999 Book Now
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday May 1, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2999 Book Now
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 from Glasgow Friday May 3, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3099 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday May 8, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3199 Call to book
Tuesday Apr 30, 2019 from Glasgow Friday May 10, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3399 Book Now
Friday May 3, 2019 from Glasgow Monday May 13, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3469 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday May 5, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday May 15, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Tuesday May 7, 2019 from Glasgow Friday May 17, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday May 12, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday May 22, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday May 14, 2019 from Glasgow Friday May 24, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Sold Out
Sunday May 19, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday May 29, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Tuesday May 21, 2019 from Glasgow Friday May 31, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday May 24, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jun 3, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Sunday May 26, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday May 31, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jun 10, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Sunday Jun 2, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Sold Out
Tuesday Jun 4, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jun 14, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Book Now
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Tuesday Jun 11, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jun 21, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday Jun 18, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jun 28, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Friday Jun 21, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jul 1, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jul 5, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Jun 28, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jul 8, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3519 Book Now
Tuesday Jul 2, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jul 12, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Guaranteed Book Now
Friday Jul 5, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jul 15, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Tuesday Jul 9, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jul 19, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Friday Jul 12, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Jul 22, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday Jul 14, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Tuesday Jul 16, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Jul 26, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Sunday Jul 21, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Jul 31, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday Jul 23, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Aug 2, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Sunday Jul 28, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3569 Book Now
Tuesday Jul 30, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Aug 9, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Aug 2, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Aug 12, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Sunday Aug 4, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Tuesday Aug 6, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Aug 16, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Aug 9, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Aug 19, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Tuesday Aug 13, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Aug 23, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Aug 16, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Aug 26, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Call to book
Sunday Aug 18, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Tuesday Aug 20, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Aug 30, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Aug 23, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Sep 2, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Book Now
Sunday Aug 25, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Sep 4, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Book Now
Friday Aug 30, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Sep 9, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Guaranteed Book Now
Sunday Sep 1, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Book Now
Friday Sep 6, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Sep 16, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Guaranteed Sold Out
Tuesday Sep 10, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Sep 20, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Sep 13, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Sep 23, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3649 Book Now
Tuesday Sep 17, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Sep 27, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3549 Book Now
Friday Sep 20, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Sep 30, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3549 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday Sep 24, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Oct 4, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3499 Book Now
Friday Sep 27, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Oct 7, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3449 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday Oct 1, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Oct 11, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3349 Book Now
Sunday Oct 6, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3349 Guaranteed Sold Out
Tuesday Oct 8, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Oct 18, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3299 Book Now
Sunday Oct 13, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3149 Guaranteed Book Now
Tuesday Oct 15, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Oct 25, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3149 Book Now
Sunday Oct 20, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Oct 30, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3079 Book Now
Tuesday Oct 22, 2019 from Glasgow Friday Nov 1, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $3079 Guaranteed Book Now
Sunday Oct 27, 2019 from Glasgow Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2979 Sold Out
Friday Nov 1, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Nov 11, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2879 Guaranteed Sold Out
Friday Nov 8, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Nov 18, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2829 Book Now
Friday Nov 15, 2019 from Glasgow Monday Nov 25, 2019 to Dublin 11 Days $2679 Guaranteed Book Now

3 Reviews


Trip:
Service:
They found me a great tour in the time frame i wanted. Helped buy plane tickets, gave me lots of info to help.

Trip:
Service:
Great company to travel with. Went above and beyond. Made sure every part of our tour was perfect.

Trip:
Service:
CIE tours made everything extremely easy. We booked online and had them arrange our flights and transportation to and from the airport. When we finally met up with the tour group a day late, due to bad weather and flight delays, we found out that we had the best guide and driver, Colm Clarke. He was AMAZING- very accommodating and cheerful throughout the whole tour. He kept us informed and entertained all at the same time. I've taken several tours and he surpassed any guides I've dealt with by far. The stops and sights planned are excellent and truly give you a taste of Ireland and Scotland. I found the hotels to be comfortable with good service. I cannot stress how much I enjoyed this tour and how hard I;m working to get back to Ireland as soon as possible. Of course, I'll be booking with CIE again and requesting Colm (Seriously, he is the BEST).

Subscribe for deals and private sales.

See our Privacy Policy