2019 - 6 Day Taste Of Ireland - Tour B
4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights /9 Meals
Small Group Departures Available

FromUS$1150 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Ireland 6 Day Tour B
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences

  • Immerse yourself in country life as you watch a farmer work with his highly skilled dogs to control a flock of sheep.
  • Discover the historic heart of Dublin – Dublin Castle – one of the most important buildings in Irish history. A local guide will immerse you

Dining Experiences

  • 3 dinners (D) including a night at the Merry Ploughboy Pub for dinner and a traditional show, and a medieval castle banquet
  • 1 lunch (L).

Trip Highlights

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dublin Castle
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Sheepdog Demonstration
  • Skellig Experience

Hotels - 5 Nights

  • Clayton Hotel | Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel | Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel | Bunratty (1 night)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

    Top of Page

    Itinerary

     

    Taste of Ireland (Tour B) 6 Days / 5 Nights

    Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
    Enjoy your day with an independent Dublin Hop-on, Hop-Off bus tour and a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions -- Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. Dine independently this evening.

    Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
    Enjoy the morning exploring Dublin with the included vouchers. Your city tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby with a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways, and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a welcome drink with your group. In the evening, head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
    (B, D)


    Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
    Depart Dublin and travel through the beautiful farmland of the midlands of Ireland. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish-made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
    (B, L)


    Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
    Embark on Ireland’s most popular 100-mile scenic drive -- the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. There will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant, you’ll continue your scenic drive to Valentia Island where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration (seasonal), and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
    (B, D)


    Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
    Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is near Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening, head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with songs and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages. (Please note that January departures may offer a different dining experience.)
    (B)


    Day 6: Depart from Shannon
    Your tour ends after breakfast today.
    (B)


    B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

    All components of this tour (hotels, visits and attractions) for 2019 itineraries are subject to change until finalized in September 2018.


     

    View Dates & Prices
    Top of Page

    Rates & Hotels

    Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
    If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
    If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

    Enter a departure date:

     Continue

    6 days Dublin to Shannon
    Start
    Dublin
    End     
    Shannon
    Price (Land Only)
    Twin Sharing
     
     
    Special
    Departure
     
     
    Book
    Online
     
           
    Sun Jan 06 2019Fri Jan 11, 2019US$1185
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jan 20, 2019Fri Jan 25, 2019US$1185
     
     
     
    Sun Feb 03 2019Fri Feb 08 2019US$1595
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Feb 17, 2019Fri Feb 22, 2019US$1305
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Feb 24, 2019Fri Mar 01 2019US$1305
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Mar 03 2019Fri Mar 08 2019US$1420
     
     
     
    Fri Mar 08 2019Wed Mar 13, 2019US$1420
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Mar 15, 2019Wed Mar 20, 2019US$1480
     
     
     
    Sun Mar 17, 2019Fri Mar 22, 2019US$1420
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Mar 22, 2019Wed Mar 27, 2019US$1420
     
     
     
    Sun Mar 24, 2019Fri Mar 29, 2019US$1540
     
     
     
    Fri Mar 29, 2019Wed Apr 03 2019US$1890
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Mar 31, 2019Fri Apr 05 2019US$1445
     
     
     
    Fri Apr 05 2019Wed Apr 10, 2019US$1405
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Apr 07 2019Fri Apr 12, 2019US$1405
     
     
     
    Fri Apr 12, 2019Wed Apr 17, 2019US$1405
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Apr 14, 2019Fri Apr 19, 2019US$1445
     
     
     
    Wed Apr 17, 2019Mon Apr 22, 2019US$1405
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Apr 21, 2019Fri Apr 26, 2019US$1445
     
     
     
    Sold Out
    Wed Apr 24, 2019Mon Apr 29, 2019US$1705
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Apr 28, 2019Fri May 03 2019US$1575
     
     
     
    Wed May 01 2019Mon May 06 2019US$1575
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun May 05 2019Fri May 10, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed May 08 2019Mon May 13, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sun May 12, 2019Fri May 17, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri May 17, 2019Wed May 22, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sun May 19, 2019Fri May 24, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed May 22, 2019Mon May 27, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sun May 26, 2019Fri May 31, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri May 31, 2019Wed Jun 05 2019US$2095
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Jun 02 2019Fri Jun 07 2019US$1798
     
     
     
    Fri Jun 07 2019Wed Jun 12, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jun 09 2019Fri Jun 14, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Fri Jun 14, 2019Wed Jun 19, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jun 16, 2019Fri Jun 21, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Fri Jun 21, 2019Wed Jun 26, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed Jun 26, 2019Mon Jul 01 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jun 30, 2019Fri Jul 05 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Wed Jul 03 2019Mon Jul 08 2019US$2100
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Jul 07 2019Fri Jul 12, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed Jul 10, 2019Mon Jul 15, 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Sun Jul 14, 2019Fri Jul 19, 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Wed Jul 17, 2019Mon Jul 22, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Jul 19, 2019Wed Jul 24, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jul 21, 2019Fri Jul 26, 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Fri Jul 26, 2019Wed Jul 31, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Jul 28, 2019Fri Aug 02 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Fri Aug 02 2019Wed Aug 07 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Aug 04 2019Fri Aug 09 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed Aug 07 2019Mon Aug 12, 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Fri Aug 09 2019Wed Aug 14, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed Small Group Tattoo
     
    Sun Aug 11, 2019Fri Aug 16, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Wed Aug 14, 2019Mon Aug 19, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Aug 16, 2019Wed Aug 21, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed Aug 21, 2019Mon Aug 26, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Aug 23, 2019Wed Aug 28, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sold Out
    Sun Aug 25, 2019Fri Aug 30, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Aug 30, 2019Wed Sep 04 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sun Sep 01 2019Fri Sep 06 2019US$2100
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Wed Sep 04 2019Mon Sep 09 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Sun Sep 08 2019Fri Sep 13, 2019US$1795
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Sep 13, 2019Wed Sep 18, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Sun Sep 15, 2019Fri Sep 20, 2019US$1795
     
     
     
    Fri Sep 20, 2019Wed Sep 25, 2019US$1745
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Sep 22, 2019Fri Sep 27, 2019US$1745
     
     
     
    Fri Sep 27, 2019Wed Oct 02 2019US$1580
     
     
     
    Wed Oct 02 2019Mon Oct 07 2019US$1455
     
     
     
    Fri Oct 04 2019Wed Oct 09 2019US$1415
     
     
     
    Wed Oct 09 2019Mon Oct 14, 2019US$1455
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
    Sun Oct 13, 2019Fri Oct 18, 2019US$1455
     
     
     
    Sold Out
    Wed Oct 16, 2019Mon Oct 21, 2019US$1770
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Fri Oct 18, 2019Wed Oct 23, 2019US$1455
     
     
     
    Wed Oct 23, 2019Mon Oct 28, 2019US$1415
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Fri Oct 25, 2019Wed Oct 30, 2019US$1415
     
     
     
    Sun Oct 27, 2019Fri Nov 01 2019US$1365
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Nov 03 2019Fri Nov 08 2019US$1275
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Nov 17, 2019Fri Nov 22, 2019US$1275
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sun Nov 24, 2019Fri Nov 29, 2019US$1595
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
    Sun Dec 08 2019Fri Dec 13, 2019US$1150
     
     
     
    Sun Dec 15, 2019Fri Dec 20, 2019US$1150
     
    Guaranteed
     
     

    Single room supplement: $330

     

    Top of Page

    Customer Reviews

    View Dates & Prices