2019 - 8 Day Irish Spirit
3 & 4 Star Vacation - 7 Nights /13 Meals
Small Group Departures Available

FromUS$1799 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Irish Spirit 9 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences

  • There’s no shortage of “traditional Irish pubs” in Killarney! Head out for an evening and chat with locals over a pint and some music.
  • Take a horse‐drawn jaunting car ride through Killarney National Park to Ross Castle as in days gone by.

Dining Experiences

  • 7 breakfasts B
  • 1 lunch L
  • 5 dinners D including a fun Irish Night in Killarney, and a traditional Irish dinner and show at the Abbey Tavern

Trip Highlights

  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Clonmacnoise Monastic Site
  • Kilkenny Castle
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Skellig Experience

Hotels - 7 Nights

  • Ashling Hotel or Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel | Dublin (1 night)
  • Dooley’s Hotel | Waterford (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel | Killarney (2 nights)
  • The Lodge at Ashford Castle| Mayo ( 2 nights)
  • Grand Canal Hotel | Dublin (1 or 2 nights)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

    Top of Page

    Itinerary

     

    Irish Spirit - 8 Days / 7 Nights

    Day 1: Dublin Tour & GPO Museum
    Tour begins 2:00 PM at your Dublin hotel. Meet your guide and set off on a tour of central Dublin. Highlights include the shopping areas around Grafton and Nassau Streets, Dublin’s elegant Georgian squares, and a drive long the wide O’Connell Street. Visit the GPO Museum and enjoy a welcome drink before dining independently at one of Dublin’s many restaurants or pubs.

    Day 2: Kilkenny Castle & Waterford Crystal
    Enjoy the Irish countryside as you head to the city of Kilkenny to visit Kilkenny Castle, which was the principal residence of the powerful Butler family for almost 600 years. Immerse yourself in its rich history through its collection of portraits and artefacts. Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces by skilled glass blowers and cutters during your visit to the House of Waterford Crystal. After dinner, take a gentle walking tour of Waterford with a local guide to learn about the region’s history.
    (B, D)


    Day 3: Jameson Experience & Blarney Castle
    Head out to County Cork to Midleton for a tour of the Jameson Experience, a journey through the story and making of Irish whiskey complete with a sample at the end. Next up, treat yourself to quality Irish-made goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills Then visit the famous Blarney Castle with a climb to the top to kiss the “Stone of Eloquence” or enjoy a walk through the lovely parklands and gardens. Head to Killarney, a small town that’s big on glorious scenery. After dinner, you may want to explore town on your own, perhaps sampling a lively pub or two.
    (B, D)


    Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Irish Night
    Start your day with a jaunting car ride through the Killarney National Park to Ross Castle for views of Lough Leane and the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks Mountains. Then set out on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive, the Ring of Kerry. Cross over to Valentia Island and learn about the island of Skellig Michael, home of early Christian monks and where scenes from the film “Star Wars VII” were filmed. Stop in the charming village of Sneem and at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views. In the evening, head out for an Irish night of dinner and a traditional show.
    (B, D)


    Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & The Lodge at Ashford Castle
    Embark on a memorable ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary. Take in the spectacular beauty of the Cliffs of Moher, soaring 700 feet above the Atlantic surf. Relax as you travel through the Burren and on to Cong where your hotel sits within the magnificent 350-acre estate of Ashford Castle. Take time to relax before dinner in the Lodge.
    (B, D)


    Day 6: Lough Corrib Cruise & Connemara
    Enjoy a scenic cruise of Lough Corrib on board the Corrib Princess. Dine on a casual lunch at Eddies of Clonbur, a traditional pub. Explore scenic Connemara and the crossroads known as the Maam Cross. Return to the Lodge at Ashford so that you may enjoy many of the facilities it has to offer.
    (B, L)


    Day 7: Clonmacnoise Monastic Site & Dublin’s Abbey Tavern
    Head to the center of the country to visit Clonmacnoise. This monastic settlement was founded in 545 AD by St. Ciaran and is set on the banks of the mighty River Shannon. See elaborate High Celtic crosses decorated with biblical scenes. Continue your journey to Dublin and enjoy the fishing village of Howth on the north side of the city. Finish up your tour at the popular Abbey Tavern with a hearty dinner and a lively show of traditional music, songs and step-dancing.
    (B, D)


    Day 8: Tour Ends in Dublin
    Your tour ends after breakfast.
    (B)


    B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

    All components of this tour (hotels, visits and attractions) for 2019 itineraries are subject to change until finalized in September 2018.


     

    View Dates & Prices
    Top of Page

    Rates & Hotels

    Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
    If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
    If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

    Enter a departure date:

     Continue

    8 days Dublin to Dublin
    Start
    Dublin
    End     
    Dublin
    Price (Land Only)
    Twin Sharing
     
     
    Special
    Departure
     
     
    Book
    Online
     
     
    Request a
    Price Quote
            
    Sat Mar 09 2019Sat Mar 16, 2019US$1849
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Thu Mar 21, 2019Thu Mar 28, 2019US$1799
     
     
     
     
    Sat Mar 23, 2019Sat Mar 30, 2019US$1849
     
     
     
     
    Sat Mar 30, 2019Sat Apr 06 2019US$2199
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Thu Apr 04 2019Thu Apr 11, 2019US$2049
     
     
     
     
    Thu Apr 11, 2019Thu Apr 18, 2019US$2449
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Sat Apr 13, 2019Sat Apr 20, 2019US$2049
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sat Apr 20, 2019Sat Apr 27, 2019US$2049
     
     
     
     
    Thu Apr 25, 2019Thu May 02 2019US$2249
     
     
     
     
    Sat Apr 27, 2019Sat May 04 2019US$2299
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat May 04 2019Sat May 11, 2019US$2399
     
     
     
     
    Thu May 09 2019Thu May 16, 2019US$2499
     
     
     
     
    Thu May 16, 2019Thu May 23, 2019US$2549
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat May 18, 2019Sat May 25, 2019US$2649
     
     
     
     
    Sat May 25, 2019Sat Jun 01 2019US$3049
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Thu May 30, 2019Thu Jun 06 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Thu Jun 06 2019Thu Jun 13, 2019US$2749
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Jun 08 2019Sat Jun 15, 2019US$2749
     
     
     
     
    Thu Jun 13, 2019Thu Jun 20, 2019US$2749
     
     
     
     
    Thu Jun 20, 2019Thu Jun 27, 2019US$2749
     
     
     
     
    Sat Jun 22, 2019Sat Jun 29, 2019US$3149
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Sat Jun 29, 2019Sat Jul 06 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Thu Jul 04 2019Thu Jul 11, 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Thu Jul 11, 2019Thu Jul 18, 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Sat Jul 13, 2019Sat Jul 20, 2019US$2699
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Jul 20, 2019Sat Jul 27, 2019US$2699
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Jul 27, 2019Sat Aug 03 2019US$3099
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Thu Aug 01 2019Thu Aug 08 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Sat Aug 03 2019Sat Aug 10, 2019US$2699
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Aug 10, 2019Sat Aug 17, 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Thu Aug 15, 2019Thu Aug 22, 2019US$2749
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Aug 17, 2019Sat Aug 24, 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Sat Aug 24, 2019Sat Aug 31, 2019US$2649
     
     
     
     
    Thu Aug 29, 2019Thu Sep 05 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Thu Sep 05 2019Thu Sep 12, 2019US$2749
     
     
     
     
    Sat Sep 07 2019Sat Sep 14, 2019US$2699
     
     
     
     
    Sat Sep 14, 2019Sat Sep 21, 2019US$3049
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Thu Sep 19, 2019Thu Sep 26, 2019US$2649
     
     
     
     
    Sat Sep 21, 2019Sat Sep 28, 2019US$2549
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Thu Oct 03 2019Thu Oct 10, 2019US$2399
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Oct 05 2019Sat Oct 12, 2019US$2349
     
     
     
     
    Thu Oct 10, 2019Thu Oct 17, 2019US$2349
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sat Oct 12, 2019Sat Oct 19, 2019US$2349
     
     
     
     
    Thu Oct 24, 2019Thu Oct 31, 2019US$2149
     
     
     
     
    Sat Oct 26, 2019Sat Nov 02 2019US$2149
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sat Nov 09 2019Sat Nov 16, 2019US$1899
     
     
     
     
    Sat Nov 16, 2019Sat Nov 23, 2019US$2299
     
    Guaranteed Small Group
     
     
    Sat Nov 30, 2019Sat Dec 07 2019US$1849
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
     

    Single room supplement: $840

     

    Top of Page

    Customer Reviews

    View Dates & Prices