2018 - 6 Day Taste Of Scotland
4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights /8 Meals

FromUS$1300 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Scotland 6 Day
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Expect an unforgettable evening of music, ceremony, theatre and dance at the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 31 to August 21 departures.
  • Standing at the gateway of Scotland’s Highlands, go behind the scenes at Blair Athol Distillery for a tour and a tasting.
  • Discover the rich history and folklore of Edinburgh on a walking tour with a local guide.

Trip Highlights:

  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • Provand's Lordship
  • St Andrews

Dining Experiences:

  • Three dinners including a festive Scottish evening in Edinburgh.

Hotels:

  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Muthu Newton Hotel
    Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club
    Edinburgh (3 nights)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

Top of Page

Itinerary

 

2018 TASTE OF SCOTLAND 6 DAY / 5 NIGHTS

Day 1: GLASGOW HIGHLIGHTS
Tour begins 2:30 PM, Glasgow hotel. Set out on a tour of central Glasgow -- a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. See George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner.
(D)


Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & LOCH NESS CRUISE
Travel alongside Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Drive across the haunting Rannoch Moor and through Glencoe admiring the wild and spectacular scenery. Treat yourself to Scottish goods at a woollen mill. Keep your camera handy as you embark on a Loch Ness cruise before heading to Nairn.
(B, D)


Day 3: WHISKY TASTING & ST ANDREWS
Go behind the scenes to see how whisky is distilled and enjoy a sample at Blair Athol Distillery. Travel to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf, and enjoy time exploring independently. In Edinburgh your gracious manor house hotel is set on four square kilometers with two golf courses and spa facilities. Get ready for festive Scottish evening dinner and a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing.
(B, D)


Day 4: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Explore the main sights of central Edinburgh – the bustling Princes Street, the wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town, and the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Tour Edinburgh Castle and marvel at the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The rest of the day is free. On July 31 to August 21 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)


Day 5: EXTEND YOUR STAY IN EDINBURGH
Spend the day on an independent hop-on hop-off bus tour of Edinburgh. Enjoy a walking tour around parts of the city’s historic areas – you will have a selection of different tours and routes. You will receive a taxi voucher to travel from your hotel to central Edinburgh.
(B)


Day 6: TOUR ENDS IN EDINBURGH
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

6 days Glasgow to Edinburgh. Scotland
Start
Glasgow
End     
Edinburgh. Scotland
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
       
Sun Aug 19, 2018Fri Aug 24, 2018US$2115
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Tue Aug 21, 2018Sun Aug 26, 2018US$2175
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 24, 2018Wed Aug 29, 2018US$1920
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 26, 2018Fri Aug 31, 2018US$1920
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Tue Aug 28, 2018Sun Sep 02 2018US$1920
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 31, 2018Wed Sep 05 2018US$1860
 
 
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 02 2018Fri Sep 07 2018US$1710
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Tue Sep 04 2018Sun Sep 09 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 07 2018Wed Sep 12, 2018US$1710
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Sep 09 2018Fri Sep 14, 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Sep 11, 2018Sun Sep 16, 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 14, 2018Wed Sep 19, 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 16, 2018Fri Sep 21, 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Tue Sep 18, 2018Sun Sep 23, 2018US$1710
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 21, 2018Wed Sep 26, 2018US$1760
 
 
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 23, 2018Fri Sep 28, 2018US$1760
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Sep 25, 2018Sun Sep 30, 2018US$1710
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 28, 2018Wed Oct 03 2018US$1675
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 30, 2018Fri Oct 05 2018US$1625
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Oct 02 2018Sun Oct 07 2018US$1590
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 05 2018Wed Oct 10, 2018US$1590
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 07 2018Fri Oct 12, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Oct 09 2018Sun Oct 14, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 12, 2018Wed Oct 17, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 14, 2018Fri Oct 19, 2018US$1590
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Oct 16, 2018Sun Oct 21, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Oct 21, 2018Fri Oct 26, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Oct 23, 2018Sun Oct 28, 2018US$1540
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Oct 26, 2018Wed Oct 31, 2018US$1420
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Oct 28, 2018Fri Nov 02 2018US$1420
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Nov 02 2018Wed Nov 07 2018US$1335
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Nov 11, 2018Fri Nov 16, 2018US$1300
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Nov 18, 2018Fri Nov 23, 2018US$1300
 
Guaranteed
 
 

Single room supplement: $355

 

Top of Page

Customer Reviews

View Dates & Prices