2018 - 5 Day Taste Of Scotland
4 Star Vacation - 4 Nights /7 Meals

FromUS$1080 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Scotland 5 Day
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Expect an unforgettable evening of music, ceremony, theatre and dance at the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 31 to August 21 departures.
  • Standing at the gateway of Scotland’s Highlands, go behind the scenes at Blair Athol Distillery for a tour and a tasting.
  • Discover the rich history and folklore of Edinburgh on a walking tour with a local guide.

Trip Highlights:

  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • Provand's Lordship
  • St Andrews

Dining Experiences:

  • Three dinners including a festive Scottish evening in Edinburgh.

Hotels:

  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel
    Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club
    Edinburgh (2 nights)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

Top of Page

Itinerary

 

2018 TASTE OF SCOTLAND 5 DAY / 4 NIGHTS

Day 1: GLASGOW HIGHLIGHTS
Tour begins 2:30 PM, Glasgow hotel. Set out on a tour of central Glasgow -- a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. See George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner.
(D)


Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & LOCH NESS CRUISE
Travel alongside Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Drive across the haunting Rannoch Moor and through Glencoe admiring the wild and spectacular scenery. Treat yourself to Scottish goods at a woollen mill. Keep your camera handy as you embark on a Loch Ness cruise before heading to Nairn.
(B, D)


Day 3: WHISKY TASTING & ST ANDREWS
Go behind the scenes to see how whisky is distilled and enjoy a sample at Blair Athol Distillery. Travel to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf, and enjoy time exploring independently. In Edinburgh your gracious manor house hotel is set on four square kilometers with two golf courses and spa facilities. Get ready for festive Scottish evening dinner and a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing.
(B, D)


Day 4: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Explore the main sights of central Edinburgh – the bustling Princes Street, the wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town, and the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Tour Edinburgh Castle and marvel at the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The rest of the day is free. On July 31 to August 21 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)


Day 5: TOUR ENDS IN EDINBURGH
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

5 days Glasgow to Edinburgh. Scotland
Start
Glasgow
End     
Edinburgh. Scotland
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
       
Sun Mar 04 2018Thu Mar 08 2018US$1110
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Mar 11, 2018Thu Mar 15, 2018US$1110
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Mar 16, 2018Tue Mar 20, 2018US$1080
 
 
 
Sun Mar 18, 2018Thu Mar 22, 2018US$1110
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Mar 23, 2018Tue Mar 27, 2018US$1110
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Apr 01 2018Thu Apr 05 2018US$1330
 
 
 
Tue Apr 03 2018Sat Apr 07 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Apr 06 2018Tue Apr 10, 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Apr 10, 2018Sat Apr 14, 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Apr 13, 2018Tue Apr 17, 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Apr 15, 2018Thu Apr 19, 2018US$1330
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Apr 17, 2018Sat Apr 21, 2018US$1330
 
 
 
Fri Apr 20, 2018Tue Apr 24, 2018US$1330
 
 
 
Sun Apr 22, 2018Thu Apr 26, 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Apr 24, 2018Sat Apr 28, 2018US$1330
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Apr 27, 2018Tue May 01 2018US$1400
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Apr 29, 2018Thu May 03 2018US$1360
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue May 01 2018Sat May 05 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Fri May 04 2018Tue May 08 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun May 06 2018Thu May 10, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Tue May 08 2018Sat May 12, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri May 11, 2018Tue May 15, 2018US$1425
 
 
 
Sold Out
Sun May 13, 2018Thu May 17, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue May 15, 2018Sat May 19, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri May 18, 2018Tue May 22, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue May 22, 2018Sat May 26, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri May 25, 2018Tue May 29, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun May 27, 2018Thu May 31, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jun 01 2018Tue Jun 05 2018US$1425
 
 
 
Sold Out
Tue Jun 05 2018Sat Jun 09 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jun 08 2018Tue Jun 12, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Sun Jun 10, 2018Thu Jun 14, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Jun 12, 2018Sat Jun 16, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jun 15, 2018Tue Jun 19, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Sun Jun 17, 2018Thu Jun 21, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Jun 19, 2018Sat Jun 23, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jun 22, 2018Tue Jun 26, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Jun 26, 2018Sat Jun 30, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jun 29, 2018Tue Jul 03 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Jul 03 2018Sat Jul 07 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jul 06 2018Tue Jul 10, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Jul 10, 2018Sat Jul 14, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Fri Jul 13, 2018Tue Jul 17, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 15, 2018Thu Jul 19, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Jul 17, 2018Sat Jul 21, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Sun Jul 22, 2018Thu Jul 26, 2018US$1425
 
 
 
Fri Jul 27, 2018Tue Jul 31, 2018US$1515
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 29, 2018Thu Aug 02 2018US$1560
 
 
 
Tue Jul 31, 2018Sat Aug 04 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 03 2018Tue Aug 07 2018US$1830
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 05 2018Thu Aug 09 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 10, 2018Tue Aug 14, 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sun Aug 12, 2018Thu Aug 16, 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Aug 14, 2018Sat Aug 18, 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 17, 2018Tue Aug 21, 2018US$1830
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 19, 2018Thu Aug 23, 2018US$1780
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Tue Aug 21, 2018Sat Aug 25, 2018US$1830
 
Tattoo
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 24, 2018Tue Aug 28, 2018US$1600
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 26, 2018Thu Aug 30, 2018US$1600
 
 
 
Fri Aug 31, 2018Tue Sep 04 2018US$1550
 
 
 
Sun Sep 02 2018Thu Sep 06 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Sep 04 2018Sat Sep 08 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Fri Sep 07 2018Tue Sep 11, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Tue Sep 11, 2018Sat Sep 15, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Sep 14, 2018Tue Sep 18, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Sep 18, 2018Sat Sep 22, 2018US$1425
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Sep 21, 2018Tue Sep 25, 2018US$1465
 
 
 
Sun Sep 23, 2018Thu Sep 27, 2018US$1465
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Sep 25, 2018Sat Sep 29, 2018US$1425
 
 
 
Fri Sep 28, 2018Tue Oct 02 2018US$1400
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Oct 02 2018Sat Oct 06 2018US$1330
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 05 2018Tue Oct 09 2018US$1330
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 07 2018Thu Oct 11, 2018US$1290
 
 
 
Tue Oct 09 2018Sat Oct 13, 2018US$1290
 
 
 
Fri Oct 12, 2018Tue Oct 16, 2018US$1290
 
 
 
Sun Oct 14, 2018Thu Oct 18, 2018US$1330
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 19, 2018Tue Oct 23, 2018US$1290
 
 
 
Sold Out
Sun Oct 21, 2018Thu Oct 25, 2018US$1290
 
Guaranteed
 
Tue Oct 23, 2018Sat Oct 27, 2018US$1290
 
 
 
Fri Oct 26, 2018Tue Oct 30, 2018US$1185
 
 
 
Sun Oct 28, 2018Thu Nov 01 2018US$1185
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Nov 02 2018Tue Nov 06 2018US$1110
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Nov 11, 2018Thu Nov 15, 2018US$1080
 
 
 
Sun Nov 18, 2018Thu Nov 22, 2018US$1080
 
 
 
 

Single room supplement: $275

 

Top of Page

Customer Reviews

View Dates & Prices