2018 - 6 Day Taste Of Ireland - Tour D
4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights /9 Meals
Small Group Departures Available

FromUS$975 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Ireland 6 Day Tour D
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences

  • Immerse yourself in country life as you watch a farmer work with his highly skilled dogs to control a flock of sheep.
  • Discover the historic heart of Dublin – Dublin Castle – one of the most important buildings in Irish history. A local guide will immerse you in the history of this important Irish landmark.

Dining Experiences

  • Enjoy 3 dinners (D) including a night at the Merry Ploughboy Pub for dinner and a traditional show.
  • A medieval castle banquet.
  • 1 lunch (L).
  • 5 daily hot breakfasts (B).

Trip Highlights

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dublin Castle
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Sheepdog Demonstration
  • Skellig Experience

Hotels - 5 Nights

  • Clayton Hotel | Dublin (1)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel | Killarney (2)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel | Bunratty (1)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel | Dublin (1)

Itinerary

 

Taste of Ireland (Tour D) 6 Days / 5 Nights

Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Your tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(D)


Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)


Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)


Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)


Day 5: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour, and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal, where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally quarried marble is made into attractive products, and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area, or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.
(B)


Day 6: Depart from Dublin
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

6 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End     
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Thu Jun 21, 2018Tue Jun 26, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jun 23, 2018Thu Jun 28, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jun 25, 2018Sat Jun 30, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jun 28, 2018Tue Jul 03 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Jun 30, 2018Thu Jul 05 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Jul 02 2018Sat Jul 07 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 05 2018Tue Jul 10, 2018US$1780
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 07 2018Thu Jul 12, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 09 2018Sat Jul 14, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 12, 2018Tue Jul 17, 2018US$1520
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 14, 2018Thu Jul 19, 2018US$1780
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 16, 2018Sat Jul 21, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 19, 2018Tue Jul 24, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Jul 21, 2018Thu Jul 26, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 23, 2018Sat Jul 28, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 26, 2018Tue Jul 31, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Jul 28, 2018Thu Aug 02 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 30, 2018Sat Aug 04 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Aug 02 2018Tue Aug 07 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Aug 04 2018Thu Aug 09 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 06 2018Sat Aug 11, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Aug 11, 2018Thu Aug 16, 2018US$1780
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 13, 2018Sat Aug 18, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Thu Aug 16, 2018Tue Aug 21, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Aug 18, 2018Thu Aug 23, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Aug 20, 2018Sat Aug 25, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Aug 23, 2018Tue Aug 28, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Aug 25, 2018Thu Aug 30, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 27, 2018Sat Sep 01 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Aug 30, 2018Tue Sep 04 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 01 2018Thu Sep 06 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Sep 03 2018Sat Sep 08 2018US$1780
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Sep 06 2018Tue Sep 11, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 08 2018Thu Sep 13, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Sep 10, 2018Sat Sep 15, 2018US$1520
 
 
 
 
Thu Sep 13, 2018Tue Sep 18, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 15, 2018Thu Sep 20, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Sep 17, 2018Sat Sep 22, 2018US$1520
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Sep 20, 2018Tue Sep 25, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Sep 22, 2018Thu Sep 27, 2018US$1480
 
 
 
 
Mon Sep 24, 2018Sat Sep 29, 2018US$1480
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Sep 27, 2018Tue Oct 02 2018US$1340
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 29, 2018Thu Oct 04 2018US$1340
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Oct 01 2018Sat Oct 06 2018US$1340
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Oct 04 2018Tue Oct 09 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Oct 06 2018Thu Oct 11, 2018US$1200
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Oct 08 2018Sat Oct 13, 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Thu Oct 11, 2018Tue Oct 16, 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Oct 13, 2018Thu Oct 18, 2018US$1200
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Oct 15, 2018Sat Oct 20, 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Oct 18, 2018Tue Oct 23, 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Oct 20, 2018Thu Oct 25, 2018US$1500
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
 
Mon Oct 22, 2018Sat Oct 27, 2018US$1235
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Oct 25, 2018Tue Oct 30, 2018US$1200
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Oct 27, 2018Thu Nov 01 2018US$1200
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 29, 2018Sat Nov 03 2018US$1155
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 05 2018Sat Nov 10, 2018US$1080
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 12, 2018Sat Nov 17, 2018US$1080
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 19, 2018Sat Nov 24, 2018US$1080
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 26, 2018Sat Dec 01 2018US$1350
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
 
Mon Dec 03 2018Sat Dec 08 2018US$1005
 
 
 
 
Mon Dec 10, 2018Sat Dec 15, 2018US$975
 
 
 
 
 

Single room supplement: $280

 

Top of Page

Customer Reviews

View Dates & Prices