2018 - 9 Day Scottish Dream
4 Star Vacation - 8 Nights /14 Meals

FromUS$2080 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Scottish Dream 9 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Expect an unforgettable evening of music, ceremony, theatre and dance at the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 29 to August 19 departures.
  • Immerse yourself in farm life at Leault Farm to see how a farmer works with highly skilled dogs to herd sheep.

Trip Highlights:

  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Blair Castle
  • Culloden Battlefield
  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Inveraray Castle
  • Isle of Skye
  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
  • St Andrews

Dining Experiences:

  • Six dinners including a festive Scottish evening in Edinburgh

Hotels:

  • Jurys Inn Glasgow
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Isles of Glencoe Hotel
    Ballachulish (1 night)
  • Muthu Newton Hotel
    Nairn (1 night)
  • Atholl Palace Hotel
    Pitlochry (2 nights)
  • Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
    Edinburgh (3 nights)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

Top of Page

Itinerary

 

2018 SCOTTISH DREAM 9 DAYS / 8 NIGHTS

Day 1: GLASGOW CITY TOUR
Tour begins at 2:30 pm, Glasgow hotel. Set out on a tour of central Glasgow’s highlights including red sandstone Victorian buildings, delightful parks, Glasgow Cathedral and the River Clyde, once famous for shipbuilding. Visit extensive and varied art collections in Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. Chat with your tour director and fellow travellers over a welcome drink before dinner in your hotel.
(D)


Day 2: LOCH LOMOND CRUISE & INVERARAY CASTLE
Embark on a short cruise of Loch Lomond to appreciate the beauty of this famous loch and admire panoramic views of the Highlands. Browse around the town of Inveraray before taking a guide tour of Inveraray Castle which you may recognize from the Downton Abbey series. Journey across Rannoch Moor and through Glen Coe, often considered one of Scotland’s most spectacular and beautiful places. Continue to Ballachulish on the coast.
(B, D)


Day 3: ROAD TO THE ISLES & ISLE OF SKYE
This morning head west along the “Road to the Isles” through some of Scotland's loveliest scenery, stopping for photos at the Glenfinnan Monument. At Mallaig cross by ferry to the Isle of Skye, sometimes called the “Misty Isle” due to the hazy weather brought by the Atlantic breezes. Visit the Clan Donald Centre at Armadale Castle to discover the history of the Lords of the Isles and the most powerful clan of the Isle of Skye. Drive through part of the island and return to the mainland by bridge, stopping for photos at the picturesque Eilean Donan Castle. Then drive along the beautiful shores of Loch Ness, famous for its monster. Continue to your hotel in Inverness.
(B, D)


Day 4: CULLODEN BATTLEFIELD & SHEEPDOG TRIALS
A short distance from Nairn is the Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre where the British Government forces defeated the army of Prince Charles Edward Stuart, popularly named Bonnie Prince Charlie. Walk around the moorland and the Visitor Centre which explains how events led to the conflict ending the clan system in Scotland. Continue through majestic Highland scenery to a local farm for a demonstration of trained dogs herding sheep. Travel through the high peaks of the Grampian Mountains to your gracious manor-style hotel near Pitlochry.
(B, D)


Day 5: BLAIR CASTLE & WHISKY TASTING
Visit Blair Castle, home of the Dukes and Earls of Atholl. Delve into the history of Mary, Queen of Scots, Bonnie Prince Charlie and how Queen Victoria's famous stay led to the creation of Europe's only private army, the Atholl Highlanders. Go behind the scenes at Blair Athol Distillery for a whisky making tour and a sample of the finished product. Spend the afternoon at leisure exploring the gardens, hotel museum and other facilities or browse around the town of Pitlochry.
(B, D)


Day 6: GLAMIS CASTLE & ST ANDREWS
Travel through lush countryside to visit Glamis Castle, the legendary setting of “Macbeth” and childhood home of the late Queen Mother. This is a majestic building filled with priceless artefacts and furnishings. Head to St Andrews, the “Home of Golf”, to see the famous Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and the Old Course. Enjoy free time to browse through the medieval town. In Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital, enjoy a traditional Scottish evening with dinner, haggis, bagpipes, kilts and Highland dancing.
(B, D)


Day 7: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Explore Edinburgh to compare and contrast the wide streets and elegant mansions of the Georgian 200-year-old “New Town” with the narrow lanes and medieval townhouses along the Royal Mile, the oldest part of the city. Tour the imposing Edinburgh Castle with its splendid views of Edinburgh. The rest of the day is free for independent exploring, shopping and dining. On July 29 to August 19 departures enjoy the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo at the Castle esplanade.
(B)


Day 8: EXTEND YOUR STAY IN EDINBURGH
Spend the day on an independent hop-on hop-off bus tour of Edinburgh; there are a number of different routes that you may choose to explore distinct areas of the city. Also enjoy a walking tour around parts of the city’s historic areas – you will have a selection of different tours and routes.
(B)


Day 9: TOUR ENDS IN EDINBURGH
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)


 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

9 days Glasgow to Edinburgh. Scotland
Start
Glasgow
End     
Edinburgh. Scotland
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
       
Wed Jun 20, 2018Thu Jun 28, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jun 22, 2018Sat Jun 30, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jun 24, 2018Mon Jul 02 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jun 29, 2018Sat Jul 07 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jul 01 2018Mon Jul 09 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Wed Jul 04 2018Thu Jul 12, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jul 06 2018Sat Jul 14, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jul 08 2018Mon Jul 16, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jul 13, 2018Sat Jul 21, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jul 15, 2018Mon Jul 23, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Wed Jul 18, 2018Thu Jul 26, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jul 20, 2018Sat Jul 28, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jul 22, 2018Mon Jul 30, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 29, 2018Mon Aug 06 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Aug 01 2018Thu Aug 09 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 03 2018Sat Aug 11, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 05 2018Mon Aug 13, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Wed Aug 08 2018Thu Aug 16, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Fri Aug 10, 2018Sat Aug 18, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Aug 12, 2018Mon Aug 20, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Wed Aug 15, 2018Thu Aug 23, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Aug 17, 2018Sat Aug 25, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 19, 2018Mon Aug 27, 2018US$2745
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Wed Aug 22, 2018Thu Aug 30, 2018US$2480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 24, 2018Sat Sep 01 2018US$2480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Aug 26, 2018Mon Sep 03 2018US$2480
 
Guaranteed
 
Wed Aug 29, 2018Thu Sep 06 2018US$2480
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 31, 2018Sat Sep 08 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Sep 02 2018Mon Sep 10, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Wed Sep 05 2018Thu Sep 13, 2018US$2315
 
 
 
Fri Sep 07 2018Sat Sep 15, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Sep 09 2018Mon Sep 17, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Sep 12, 2018Thu Sep 20, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 14, 2018Sat Sep 22, 2018US$2315
 
 
 
Sun Sep 16, 2018Mon Sep 24, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Sep 19, 2018Thu Sep 27, 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Sep 21, 2018Sat Sep 29, 2018US$2315
 
 
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 23, 2018Mon Oct 01 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Sep 26, 2018Thu Oct 04 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Sep 28, 2018Sat Oct 06 2018US$2315
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Sep 30, 2018Mon Oct 08 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Oct 03 2018Thu Oct 11, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Oct 05 2018Sat Oct 13, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Oct 07 2018Mon Oct 15, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Wed Oct 10, 2018Thu Oct 18, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 12, 2018Sat Oct 20, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 14, 2018Mon Oct 22, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Wed Oct 17, 2018Thu Oct 25, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 19, 2018Sat Oct 27, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 21, 2018Mon Oct 29, 2018US$2080
 
Guaranteed
 
 

Single room supplement: $470

 

Top of Page

Customer Reviews

View Dates & Prices