2018 - 6 Day Best Of Ireland South - Tour C
3 & 4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights /10 Meals
Small Group Departures Available

FromUS$1315 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Best of Ireland South 6 Day Tour C
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences

  • A scenic cruise of Dingle Bay is enhanced by stories of local lore and history. Keep your eyes open – you might spot a dolphin or two.
  • Enjoy fresh baked scones with tea as you visit a local farmhouse.
  • Discover the rich history of Dublin’s Trinity College as you embark on a walking tour with a local guide.

Dining Experiences

  • 5 dinners (D) including a night at Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
  • Lively medieval castle banquet
  • Local venue on the Dingle Peninsula
  • 5 daily hot breakfasts (B)

Trip Highlights

  • Blarney Castle
  • Burren Birds of Prey Centre
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dingle Peninsula
  • Jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • King John's Castle
  • Sheepdog Demonstration

Hotels - 5 Nights

  • Talbot Hotel Stillorgan | Dublin (1)
  • Scotts Hotel | Killarney (2)
  • The Inn at Dromoland | Newmarket-on-Fergus (2)

Itinerary

 

Best of Ireland South (Tour C) 6 Days / 5 Nights

Day 1: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
Meet your guide at 2:00 PM in the hotel lobby and set off on an orientation tour of Dublin city center. Take a guided tour of Trinity College and view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells, the world’s most famous medieval manuscript. In the evening, enjoy a welcome drink with your group before heading to Taylor’s Three Rock Pub for a dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show.
(D)


Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Relax and enjoy the picturesque midlands of Ireland, with its many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Get a taste of farm life at a nearby sheep farm. Enjoy scones with tea and watch trained dogs herd sheep. Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or explore the tranquil gardens. Treat yourself to quality Irish made goods at Blarney Woollen Mills. Travel through Macroom and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in the charming town of Killarney.
(B, D)


Day 3: Dingle Peninsula & Dingle Bay Cruise
Discover the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous in the movies “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away,” which showcased the wonderful scenery found here. Travel to Slea Head at the westernmost tip of the peninsula for awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. Embark on a short cruise around Dingle Harbour and Bay for great panoramic views all around. Enjoy dinner at a local venue before spending the remainder of the evening free exploring Killarney.
(B, D)


Day 4: Jaunting Car Ride & Medieval Castle Banquet
Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle. Head to the village of Adare, famous for its main street lined with thatched cottages and colorful gardens. In Limerick visit King John’s Castle, which has guarded the River Shannon and access to the interior of the country for over 800 years. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a medieval-style feast. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music.
(B, D)


Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Galway
Travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which soar almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. Visit the Burren Birds of Prey Centre where you will see dynamic flying displays and learn about raptor conservation. Join a local guide in Galway for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city and before spending some time on your own.
(B, D)


Day 6: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)


B: Breakfast; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

6 days Dublin to Shannon
Start
Dublin
End     
Shannon
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
       
Fri May 25, 2018Wed May 30, 2018US$1530
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun May 27, 2018Fri Jun 01 2018US$1560
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jun 01 2018Wed Jun 06 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jun 03 2018Fri Jun 08 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jun 08 2018Wed Jun 13, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jun 10, 2018Fri Jun 15, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jun 15, 2018Wed Jun 20, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jun 17, 2018Fri Jun 22, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jun 22, 2018Wed Jun 27, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Sun Jun 24, 2018Fri Jun 29, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jun 29, 2018Wed Jul 04 2018US$1885
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
Sun Jul 01 2018Fri Jul 06 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Jul 06 2018Wed Jul 11, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 08 2018Fri Jul 13, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Jul 13, 2018Wed Jul 18, 2018US$1885
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
Sun Jul 15, 2018Fri Jul 20, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jul 20, 2018Wed Jul 25, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 22, 2018Fri Jul 27, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
Fri Jul 27, 2018Wed Aug 01 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Jul 29, 2018Fri Aug 03 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 03 2018Wed Aug 08 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Aug 05 2018Fri Aug 10, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 10, 2018Wed Aug 15, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 17, 2018Wed Aug 22, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Aug 19, 2018Fri Aug 24, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Aug 24, 2018Wed Aug 29, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Aug 26, 2018Fri Aug 31, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Aug 31, 2018Wed Sep 05 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 02 2018Fri Sep 07 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 07 2018Wed Sep 12, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Sep 09 2018Fri Sep 14, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Sep 14, 2018Wed Sep 19, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Sep 16, 2018Fri Sep 21, 2018US$1635
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Sep 21, 2018Wed Sep 26, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Sep 23, 2018Fri Sep 28, 2018US$1585
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
Fri Sep 28, 2018Wed Oct 03 2018US$1775
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Sold Out
Sun Sep 30, 2018Fri Oct 05 2018US$1365
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 05 2018Wed Oct 10, 2018US$1405
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 07 2018Fri Oct 12, 2018US$1405
 
Guaranteed
 
Fri Oct 12, 2018Wed Oct 17, 2018US$1365
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 14, 2018Fri Oct 19, 2018US$1665
 
Guaranteed Small Group
 
Fri Oct 19, 2018Wed Oct 24, 2018US$1365
 
 
 
Sold Out
Fri Oct 26, 2018Wed Oct 31, 2018US$1365
 
Guaranteed
 
Sun Oct 28, 2018Fri Nov 02 2018US$1315
 
Guaranteed
 
 

Single room supplement: $240

 

Top of Page

Customer Reviews

View Dates & Prices