2017 - 11 Day Taste Of Scotland & Ireland
4 Star Vacation - 10 Nights - 18 Meals

FromUS$1988 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Scotland & Ireland 11 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Highlights:

  • Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
  • Dublin Canal Cruise Dinner
  • Medieval Castle Banquet
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • St Andrews - Home of Golf
  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Killarney’s Jaunting Car

Hotels:

Superior First Class:

  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel
    Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club
    Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Royal Marine Hotel
    Dun Laoghaire, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Avenue Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
    Bunratty (1 night)
  • Maldron Hotel Pearse St
    Dublin (1 night)

Tour Includes:

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 10 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 6 dinners (D) including
    - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
    - Canal Cruise dinner and live music
    - Bunratty or Knappogue Castle Medieval Banquet
    - 3 table d'hote dinners
  • 2 lunches (L)
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Glasgow, St Andrews, Edinburgh and Dublin
  • Loch Ness scenic cruise
  • Blair Athol Distillery whisky tasting and tour
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 01 to 22 departures
  • Ferries from Scotland to Ireland and across the River Shannon
  • Walking tour of Dublin’s Trinity College
  • Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
  • Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Galway walking tour and Clonmacnoise Monastic Site
  • Visits and admissions to Provand’s Lordship, St Andrews, Edinburgh Castle, Titanic Belfast, Book of Kells at Trinity College, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
  • Audio headsets and group photo
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Itinerary

2017 Taste of Scotland & Ireland 11 Days / 10 Nights

Day 1: Glasgow Highlights
Your Scottish trip starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. This is a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director, guide and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.
(D)


Day 2: Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty and through Glen Coe, often considered one of Scotland’s most spectacular and beautiful places. Drive through Fort William and stop at a woolen mill for some refreshment and shop for quality Scottish goods. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness to keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Continue your journey north to Nairn for your next overnight stay.
(B, D)


Day 3: Whisky Tasting & St Andrews
Drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some before continuing south to St Andrews, renowned as the “Home of Golf”. Take a panoramic drive around and then spend some time exploring on your own. Head towards Edinburgh and your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities a few miles from the city. Dine at a Scottish Evening on some excellent local cuisine with haggis, followed by a lively show with bagpipes, kilts and Highland dancing.
(B, D)


Day 4: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour
This morning tour the principal sights of central Edinburgh. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile. Visit Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On August 01 to 22 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)


Day 5: Ferry to Ireland & Titanic Belfast
Depart Edinburgh early this morning and drive south through Ayrshire and along the coast. At Cairnryan take a ferry ride to Belfast and enjoy a casual lunch on board. Visit Titanic Belfast to learn about this famous liner which was built in the adjacent docks. State-of-the-art displays describe working conditions in the shipbuilding industry and the construction of the Titanic. Drive south to Dublin and check in to your hotel, located overlooking Dublin Bay. The evening is free.
(B, L)


Day 6: Dublin Sightseeing & Canal Dinner Cruise
Tour central Dublin today to see fashionable shopping areas around Grafton and Nassau Streets, view elegant Georgian squares and pass the General Post Office, where the 1916 Uprising started. Take a brief walk through Trinity College with a student guide to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells and learn how monks created this and other masterpieces. In the evening enjoy a canal dinner cruise with traditional Irish music aboard a former Guinness barge through central Dublin.
(B, D)


Day 7: Farmhouse Tea & Blarney Castle
Travel through the midlands of Ireland, stopping for photos at the stately Rock of Cashel. Visit a farmhouse for tea with scones and watch skilled sheep dogs herd sheep. Continue south to visit Blarney Castle and kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish-made goods. Drive to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains where you’ll check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. Afterwards you may like to explore some of Killarney’s famous “singing pubs.”
(B, D)


Day 8: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Experience a jaunting car ride to view Ross Castle set on Lough Leane. Then embark on the Ring of Kerry drive – a winding route with breathtaking sights of mountains and coastal views. Drive through Killorglin and Cahirciveen to cross the bridge to Valentia Island. Visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island, and how it featured in the “Star Wars VII” movie. Enjoy a casual lunch and stop in the pretty village of Sneem. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views and return to Killarney where the evening is free.
(B, L)


Day 9: Cliffs of Moher & Castle Banquet
Take a ferry ride across the River Shannon to reach the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. If you wish, you may visit the Folk Park, have a drink in the 200-year-old Durty Nelly’s Pub or shop at the Bunratty Mills. In the evening head to either Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable medieval-style feast where the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)


Day 10: Shannon or Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive to Galway for a walking tour around the central part of the city. Visit Clonmacnoise Monastic Site, founded in 546 AD by Saint Ciaran. View elaborate Celtic crosses, round towers and ruins of medieval churches. Drive to Dublin and check into a different hotel and you are free for independent activities and dining.
(B)


Day 11: Depart Dublin for Home
Your program ends after breakfast today.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

11 days Glasgow to Dublin
Start
Glasgow
End     
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Sun Apr 23, 2017Wed May 03 2017US$2118
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Apr 25, 2017Fri May 05 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri Apr 28, 2017Mon May 08 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun Apr 30, 2017Wed May 10, 2017US$2528
 
Last Minute Special - Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 05 2017Mon May 15, 2017US$2528
 
Last Minute Special - Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 07 2017Wed May 17, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue May 09 2017Fri May 19, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 12, 2017Mon May 22, 2017US$2528
 
Last Minute Special - Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 14, 2017Wed May 24, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 19, 2017Mon May 29, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 21, 2017Wed May 31, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue May 23, 2017Fri Jun 02 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 26, 2017Mon Jun 05 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 28, 2017Wed Jun 07 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue May 30, 2017Fri Jun 09 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 02 2017Mon Jun 12, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jun 04 2017Wed Jun 14, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jun 06 2017Fri Jun 16, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 09 2017Mon Jun 19, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jun 11, 2017Wed Jun 21, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Jun 13, 2017Fri Jun 23, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 16, 2017Mon Jun 26, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jun 18, 2017Wed Jun 28, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jun 20, 2017Fri Jun 30, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jun 23, 2017Mon Jul 03 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jun 25, 2017Wed Jul 05 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jun 27, 2017Fri Jul 07 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 30, 2017Mon Jul 10, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jul 02 2017Wed Jul 12, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jul 04 2017Fri Jul 14, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 09 2017Wed Jul 19, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jul 11, 2017Fri Jul 21, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jul 14, 2017Mon Jul 24, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jul 16, 2017Wed Jul 26, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Jul 18, 2017Fri Jul 28, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri Jul 21, 2017Mon Jul 31, 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 23, 2017Wed Aug 02 2017US$2528
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Jul 25, 2017Fri Aug 04 2017US$2614
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jul 28, 2017Mon Aug 07 2017US$2614
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 30, 2017Wed Aug 09 2017US$2614
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Aug 01 2017Fri Aug 11, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri Aug 04 2017Mon Aug 14, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Aug 06 2017Wed Aug 16, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Aug 08 2017Fri Aug 18, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 11, 2017Mon Aug 21, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun Aug 13, 2017Wed Aug 23, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Aug 15, 2017Fri Aug 25, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 18, 2017Mon Aug 28, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Aug 20, 2017Wed Aug 30, 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Aug 22, 2017Fri Sep 01 2017US$2698
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 25, 2017Mon Sep 04 2017US$2658
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Aug 27, 2017Wed Sep 06 2017US$2658
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Aug 29, 2017Fri Sep 08 2017US$2658
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 01 2017Mon Sep 11, 2017US$2622
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 03 2017Wed Sep 13, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Sep 05 2017Fri Sep 15, 2017US$2622
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 08 2017Mon Sep 18, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 10, 2017Wed Sep 20, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 12, 2017Fri Sep 22, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 15, 2017Mon Sep 25, 2017US$2622
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 17, 2017Wed Sep 27, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Sep 19, 2017Fri Sep 29, 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 22, 2017Mon Oct 02 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 24, 2017Wed Oct 04 2017US$2622
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Sep 26, 2017Fri Oct 06 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 29, 2017Mon Oct 09 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Oct 01 2017Wed Oct 11, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Oct 03 2017Fri Oct 13, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 06 2017Mon Oct 16, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Oct 08 2017Wed Oct 18, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Oct 10, 2017Fri Oct 20, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Oct 13, 2017Mon Oct 23, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun Oct 15, 2017Wed Oct 25, 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 20, 2017Mon Oct 30, 2017US$2298
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Oct 22, 2017Wed Nov 01 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Oct 24, 2017Fri Nov 03 2017US$2298
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 27, 2017Mon Nov 06 2017US$2144
 
 
 
 
Sun Oct 29, 2017Wed Nov 08 2017US$2144
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Nov 03 2017Mon Nov 13, 2017US$1988
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Nov 05 2017Wed Nov 15, 2017US$1988
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Nov 19, 2017Wed Nov 29, 2017US$1988
 
 
 
 
 

Single room supplement: $652

 

Top of Page
View Dates & Prices