2017 - 6 Day Taste Of Ireland - Tour D
4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights - 9 Meals

FromUS$922 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Ireland 6 Day Tour D
Click to Enlarge Map

Highlights:

  • Dublin’s Merry Ploughboy Pub Dinner/Show
  • Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
  • Sheepdog Trials
  • Kiss The Blarney Stone
  • Ring of Kerry Tour
  • Cliffs of Moher

Hotels:

Superior & First Class

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
    Dublin (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
    Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel
    Dublin (1 night)

Tour Includes:

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide
  • 5 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 3 dinners (D) including
    -  Dinner and traditional show in Dublin
    -  Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -  1 table d’hote dinner in Killarney
  • 1 lunch (L)
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tour of Galway
  • Tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
  • Audio headsets and group photo
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Itinerary

2017 Taste of Ireland (Tour D) 6 Days / 5 Nights

Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Welcome to Dublin! Your tour starts at 2:00 pm from the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(D)


Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)


Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for “Star Wars VII” movie. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)


Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)


Day 5: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.
(B)


Day 6: Depart from Dublin
Your program ends after breakfast today.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

CIE Tours reserves the right to substitute visits, entertainment and other features when cannot be visited for reasons beyond our control.
(March 14, 2016)

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

6 days Dublin to Dublin
Start
Dublin
End     
Dublin
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Thu Jun 29, 2017Tue Jul 04 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 01 2017Thu Jul 06 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 03 2017Sat Jul 08 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 06 2017Tue Jul 11, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 08 2017Thu Jul 13, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Jul 10, 2017Sat Jul 15, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Jul 13, 2017Tue Jul 18, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 15, 2017Thu Jul 20, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Jul 17, 2017Sat Jul 22, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Jul 20, 2017Tue Jul 25, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 22, 2017Thu Jul 27, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 24, 2017Sat Jul 29, 2017US$1404
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Thu Jul 27, 2017Tue Aug 01 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Jul 29, 2017Thu Aug 03 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Jul 31, 2017Sat Aug 05 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Thu Aug 03 2017Tue Aug 08 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Aug 05 2017Thu Aug 10, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 07 2017Sat Aug 12, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Thu Aug 10, 2017Tue Aug 15, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Aug 12, 2017Thu Aug 17, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 14, 2017Sat Aug 19, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Thu Aug 17, 2017Tue Aug 22, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Aug 19, 2017Thu Aug 24, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Aug 21, 2017Sat Aug 26, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Aug 24, 2017Tue Aug 29, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Aug 26, 2017Thu Aug 31, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Aug 28, 2017Sat Sep 02 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Aug 31, 2017Tue Sep 05 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 02 2017Thu Sep 07 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Sep 04 2017Sat Sep 09 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Sep 07 2017Tue Sep 12, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sat Sep 09 2017Thu Sep 14, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Mon Sep 11, 2017Sat Sep 16, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Sep 14, 2017Tue Sep 19, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 16, 2017Thu Sep 21, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Mon Sep 18, 2017Sat Sep 23, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Sep 21, 2017Tue Sep 26, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 23, 2017Thu Sep 28, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Sep 25, 2017Sat Sep 30, 2017US$1404
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Sep 28, 2017Tue Oct 03 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Sep 30, 2017Thu Oct 05 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 02 2017Sat Oct 07 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Oct 05 2017Tue Oct 10, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sat Oct 07 2017Thu Oct 12, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 09 2017Sat Oct 14, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Oct 12, 2017Tue Oct 17, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Oct 14, 2017Thu Oct 19, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 16, 2017Sat Oct 21, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Oct 21, 2017Thu Oct 26, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 23, 2017Sat Oct 28, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Thu Oct 26, 2017Tue Oct 31, 2017US$1142
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sat Oct 28, 2017Thu Nov 02 2017US$1066
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Oct 30, 2017Sat Nov 04 2017US$1066
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 06 2017Sat Nov 11, 2017US$990
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 13, 2017Sat Nov 18, 2017US$990
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Nov 27, 2017Sat Dec 02 2017US$990
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Mon Dec 11, 2017Sat Dec 16, 2017US$922
 
 
 
 
 

Single room supplement: $258

 

Top of Page
View Dates & Prices