6 day Ireland vacation package with CIE Tours - 2017 Taste of Ireland Tour
 

2017 - 6 Day Best Of Ireland South - Tour C
3 & 4 Star Vacation - 5 Nights - 10 Meals

FromUS$1056 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Best of Ireland South 6 Day Tour C
Click to Enlarge Map

Highlights:

  • Taylor’s Three Rock Irish Night
  • Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
  • King John's Castle
  • Blarney Castle
  • Dingle Peninsula
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Farmhouse Tea & Scones
  • Sheepdog Trials

Hotels:

Superior & First Class

  • Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
    Dublin (1 night)
  • Scotts Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • The Inn at Dromoland
    Newmarket-on-Fergus (2 nights)

Tour Includes:

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide
  • 5 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 4 dinners (D) including
    -  Taylor’s Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show
    -  Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -  2 table d’hote dinners
  • 1 Lunch (L)
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Walking tours of Dublin’s Trinity College and Galway
  • Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
  • Dingle Bay Cruise
  • Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Visits and admissions to Book of Kells at Trinity College, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, King John’s Castle and Cliffs of Moher
  • Audio headsets and group photo
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Itinerary

2017 Best of Ireland South (Tour C) 6 Days / 5 Nights

Day 1: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
Welcome to Dublin! Your tour starts at 2:00 pm from your hotel when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as the General Post Office in O’Connell Street where the 1916 Uprising started; Leinster House, the seat of government; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Walk through the campus of Trinity College with a student guide to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells and learn how monks created this and other masterpieces. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to Taylor’s Three Rock Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish music, songs and displays of step-dancing.
(D)


Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Drive through prime agricultural country and pause for photos at the impressive Rock of Cashel with medieval ruins. Visit a nearby sheep farm for freshly-baked scones with tea and watch trained dogs herd sheep. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish-made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)


Day 3: Dingle Peninsula & Dingle Bay Cruise
Today discover the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous by two movies, “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away”, which showed a lot of the wonderful scenery. Drive to Slea Head at the westernmost tip for awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. Embark on a short cruise around Dingle Harbour and Bay for great panoramic views all around and enjoy a casual lunch in Dingle town. Return to Killarney where the rest of the afternoon and evening are free for independent activities and dining. Killarney has a lot of great pubs where impromptu and planned music sessions take place so you might like to check out some of them.
(B, L)


Day 4: Jaunting Car Ride & Bunratty Castle Banquet
Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle, set on the shores of Lough Leane, Killarney’s largest lake. Enjoy local stories by your jarvey (driver) and take in the great views of the mountains. Drive north and stop in the village of Adare, famous for its main street lined with thatched cottages and colorful gardens. In Limerick visit the mighty King John’s Castle, which has guarded the River Shannon and access to the interior of the country for over 800 years. The stunning exhibition brings dramatic local history to life. Check in to your hotel and spend some time relaxing. In the evening travel to 15th century Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style feast with lots of food, wine and song to carry you off to the Middle Ages in spirit.
(B, D)


Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Galway
Travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which rise to heights of almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands, provided that the weather is clear. Drive through the hills of the Burren and around Galway Bay to Galway. Join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city and spend time on your own. Return to your hotel in Newmarket-on-Fergus for dinner in your hotel and, afterwards enjoy the tales of a local storyteller.
(B, D)


Day 6: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your program ends after breakfast today.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

xxxx
2017 Best of Ireland South (Tour C) - 6 Days/5 Nights
6 Day
Dublin
Itin_DatesAndPrices
Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

6 days Dublin to Shannon
Start
Dublin
End     
Shannon
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Sun Mar 12, 2017Fri Mar 17, 2017US$1056
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Mar 19, 2017Fri Mar 24, 2017US$1056
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Mar 26, 2017Fri Mar 31, 2017US$1056
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Apr 02 2017Fri Apr 07 2017US$1172
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Apr 07 2017Wed Apr 12, 2017US$1172
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Apr 14, 2017Wed Apr 19, 2017US$1172
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Apr 16, 2017Fri Apr 21, 2017US$1172
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Apr 21, 2017Wed Apr 26, 2017US$1172
 
 
 
 
Sun Apr 23, 2017Fri Apr 28, 2017US$1172
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Apr 28, 2017Wed May 03 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Apr 30, 2017Fri May 05 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri May 05 2017Wed May 10, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun May 07 2017Fri May 12, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri May 12, 2017Wed May 17, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun May 14, 2017Fri May 19, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri May 19, 2017Wed May 24, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun May 21, 2017Fri May 26, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri May 26, 2017Wed May 31, 2017US$1388
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun May 28, 2017Fri Jun 02 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 02 2017Wed Jun 07 2017US$1438
 
 
 
 
Sun Jun 04 2017Fri Jun 09 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 09 2017Wed Jun 14, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jun 11, 2017Fri Jun 16, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 16, 2017Wed Jun 21, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jun 18, 2017Fri Jun 23, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 23, 2017Wed Jun 28, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jun 25, 2017Fri Jun 30, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jun 30, 2017Wed Jul 05 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jul 07 2017Wed Jul 12, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 09 2017Fri Jul 14, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Jul 14, 2017Wed Jul 19, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 16, 2017Fri Jul 21, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jul 21, 2017Wed Jul 26, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Jul 23, 2017Fri Jul 28, 2017US$1438
 
 
 
 
Fri Jul 28, 2017Wed Aug 02 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 04 2017Wed Aug 09 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Aug 06 2017Fri Aug 11, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 11, 2017Wed Aug 16, 2017US$1438
 
 
 
 
Fri Aug 18, 2017Wed Aug 23, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Aug 25, 2017Wed Aug 30, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Aug 27, 2017Fri Sep 01 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 01 2017Wed Sep 06 2017US$1438
 
 
 
 
Fri Sep 08 2017Wed Sep 13, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Sep 10, 2017Fri Sep 15, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 15, 2017Wed Sep 20, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 22, 2017Wed Sep 27, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Sep 24, 2017Fri Sep 29, 2017US$1438
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 29, 2017Wed Oct 04 2017US$1336
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 01 2017Fri Oct 06 2017US$1234
 
 
 
 
Fri Oct 06 2017Wed Oct 11, 2017US$1234
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 08 2017Fri Oct 13, 2017US$1234
 
 
 
 
Sun Oct 15, 2017Fri Oct 20, 2017US$1234
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 20, 2017Wed Oct 25, 2017US$1234
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 27, 2017Wed Nov 01 2017US$1234
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 29, 2017Fri Nov 03 2017US$1228
 
Guaranteed
 
 
 

Single room supplement: $230

 

Top of Page
View Dates & Prices
 
 
 

Useful Links:

Home | Consumer Login | Travel Agent Login | About CIE Tours | Client Reviews | FAQs
Press Releases | Brochures | Travel Protection Plan | Careers | Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map

Follow Us:

Like us in FacebookFollow us on TwitterFind us on Google+View our VideosFollow us in PinterestFollow us in InstagramView or videoseNewsLetter Signup!
 

For more information contact your local travel agent or call CIE Tours:
TRAVEL AGENTS AND CONSUMERS: 1-800-243-8687 - GROUP TRAVEL: 1-800-223-6508
© 2016 - All Rights Reserved - CIE Tours International, Inc.