2015 - 5 Day Taste Of Scotland
Superior First Class Hotels - 4 Nights/7 Meals

FromUS$896 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Taste of Scotland 5 Day
Click to Enlarge Map

Highlights:

  • Glorious Highland Scenery
  • Scottish Evening
  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • St Andrews - Home of Golf

Hotels:

Superior First Class

  • Glasgow Thistle Hotel
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel
    Nairn (Sun & Tue depts.) (1 night) or
  • Columba Hotel
    Inverness (Fri depts.) (1 night)
  • Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel
    Edinburgh (2 nights)

Tour Includes:

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 4 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 3 dinners (D) including
    - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
    - 2 table d'hote dinner
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Glasgow and Edinburgh
  • Loch Ness scenic cruise
  • Blair Athol Distillery tour and tasting
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 4 to August 25 departures
  • Visits and admissions to Provand’s Lordship, Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, St Andrews and Edinburgh Castle
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

Top of Page

Itinerary

2015 Taste of Scotland 5 Day / 4 Nights

Day 1: Glasgow Highlights
Your Scottish trip starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. This is a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.
(D)


Day 2: Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Travel through the deep valley of Glen Coe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692. Continue through Fort William and stop at the Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, which offers a good selection of quality Scottish goods. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness to keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Continue your journey north to Inverness or Nairn for your next overnight stay.
(B,D)


Day 3: Whisky Tasting & St Andrews
Drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some. Continue south to St Andrews, renowned as the “Home of Golf” and for its university, Scotland’s oldest and spend some time to explore on your own. Drive south to Edinburgh and to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities a few miles from the city. Dine at a Scottish Evening on some excellent Scottish cuisine followed by a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing.
(B,D)


Day 4: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour
This morning tour the principal sights of Edinburgh with a local guide. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On August 4 to 25 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)


Day 5: Tour Ends in Edinburgh
Your program ends after breakfast.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

xxxx
2015 Taste of Scotland - 5 days/4 Nights
5 Day
Glasgow
Itin_DatesAndPrices
Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

5 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
Start
Glasgow
End     
Edinburgh
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Fri Jul 31, 2015Tue Aug 04 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun Aug 02 2015Thu Aug 06 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Aug 04 2015Sat Aug 08 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Aug 07 2015Tue Aug 11, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Aug 09 2015Thu Aug 13, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Aug 11, 2015Sat Aug 15, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Aug 14, 2015Tue Aug 18, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Aug 16, 2015Thu Aug 20, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Aug 18, 2015Sat Aug 22, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri Aug 21, 2015Tue Aug 25, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Aug 23, 2015Thu Aug 27, 2015US$1424
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue Aug 25, 2015Sat Aug 29, 2015US$1424
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Aug 28, 2015Tue Sep 01 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Aug 30, 2015Thu Sep 03 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 01 2015Sat Sep 05 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Sep 04 2015Tue Sep 08 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 06 2015Thu Sep 10, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 11, 2015Tue Sep 15, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 13, 2015Thu Sep 17, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 15, 2015Sat Sep 19, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 18, 2015Tue Sep 22, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 20, 2015Thu Sep 24, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 22, 2015Sat Sep 26, 2015US$1162
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 25, 2015Tue Sep 29, 2015US$1083
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 27, 2015Thu Oct 01 2015US$1083
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Sep 29, 2015Sat Oct 03 2015US$1083
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 02 2015Tue Oct 06 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Oct 04 2015Thu Oct 08 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Oct 06 2015Sat Oct 10, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 09 2015Tue Oct 13, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 11, 2015Thu Oct 15, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Oct 13, 2015Sat Oct 17, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Oct 16, 2015Tue Oct 20, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 18, 2015Thu Oct 22, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Oct 20, 2015Sat Oct 24, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 23, 2015Tue Oct 27, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Oct 25, 2015Thu Oct 29, 2015US$997
 
 
 
 
Tue Oct 27, 2015Sat Oct 31, 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Oct 30, 2015Tue Nov 03 2015US$997
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Sun Nov 01 2015Thu Nov 05 2015US$896
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Nov 03 2015Sat Nov 07 2015US$896
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Fri Nov 06 2015Tue Nov 10, 2015US$896
 
 
 
 
Sun Nov 08 2015Thu Nov 12, 2015US$896
 
Guaranteed
 
 
Tue Nov 10, 2015Sat Nov 14, 2015US$826
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
 

Single room supplement: $276

 

Top of Page
View Dates & Prices
 
 
 

Useful Links:

Home | Consumer Login | Travel Agent Login | About CIE Tours | Client Reviews | FAQs
Press Releases | Brochures | Travel Insurance | Site Map | Careers | Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Follow Us:

Like us in FacebookFollow us on TwitterFind us on Google+View our VideosFollow us in PinterestFollow us in InstagrameNewsLetter Signup!

 

For more information contact your local travel agent or call CIE Tours:
TRAVEL AGENTS AND CONSUMERS: 1-800-243-8687 - GROUP TRAVEL: 1-800-223-6508
© 2015 - All Rights Reserved - CIE Tours International, Inc.