2014 - 5 Day Taste Of Scotland Tour
Superior First Class Hotels - 4 Nights/7 Meals

FromUS$798 Land Only  *About Prices
Book Online or Request a Quote

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together


Highlights

Taste of Scotland 5 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Highlights:

  • Scottish Highland Evening
  • Edinburgh Dinner & Ghost Tour
  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • St Andrews Home of Golf

Hotels:

Superior First Class

  • Glasgow Thistle Hotel
    Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel
    Nairn (Sun & Tue depts.) (1night) or
    Columba Hotel
    Inverness (Fri depts.) (1 night)
  • Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel
    Edinburgh (2 nights)

Tour Includes:

  • Airport transfers at start and end of tour
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 4 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 3 dinners (D) including
    - Scottish Highland Evening
    - Restaurant in Edinburgh
    - 1 table d'hote dinner
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Glasgow and Edinburgh
  • Loch Ness scenic cruise
  • Blair Athol Distillery tour and tasting
  • Edinburgh ghost walking tour
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 29 to August 19 departures
  • Visits and admissions to Provand’s Lordship, Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, St Andrews and Edinburgh Castle
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

Top of Page

Itinerary

2014 Taste of Scotland 5 Days/4 Nights

Day 1: Glasgow Highlights
Start your trip at Glasgow Airport with a group transfer to your hotel, departing at 8:00 am, 10:00 am or 12:00 noon. If you arrive later than noon, transfer to the hotel at your own expense. At 2:30 pm tour Glasgow, a city that flourished in Victorian times. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and nearby Glasgow Cathedral. Visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471, and step back in time to discover Glasgow’s unique history. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.
(D)


Day 2: Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Travel through the deep valley of Glen Coe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692. Continue through Fort William and stop at the Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, which offers a good selection of quality Scottish goods. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness to keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Continue to Nairn for a Scottish Highland evening. (Friday departures will stay in Inverness and enjoy a ceilidh, a musical evening.)
(B,D)


Day 3: Whisky Tasting & St Andrews
Drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some. Continue south to St Andrews, renowned as the “Home of Golf” and for its university, Scotland’s oldest and spend some time to explore on your own. Drive south to Edinburgh and to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities a few miles from the city. In the evening dine at a popular restaurant and discover the haunts of Edinburgh’s eccentric characters in the Old Town on a fun walking tour.
(B,D)


Day 4: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour
This morning an Edinburgh city guide will point out the principal sights of this capital city. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On July 29 to August 19 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)


Day 5: Tour Ends Edinburgh Airport
Transfer to Edinburgh Airport in good time to check in for your flight.
(B)


B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

View Dates & Prices
Top of Page

Rates & Hotels

xxxx
2014 Taste of Scotland - 5 days/4 Nights
5 Day
Glasgow
Itin_DatesAndPrices
Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers.

Enter a departure date:

 Continue

5 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
Start
Glasgow
End     
Edinburgh
Price (Land Only)
Twin Sharing
 
 
Special
Departure
 
 
Book
Online
 
 
Request a
Price Quote
        
Tue Apr 22, 2014Sat Apr 26, 2014US$885
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Apr 25, 2014Tue Apr 29, 2014US$885
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Apr 27, 2014Thu May 01 2014US$885
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Apr 29, 2014Sat May 03 2014US$885
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri May 02 2014Tue May 06 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue May 06 2014Sat May 10, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 09 2014Tue May 13, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 11, 2014Thu May 15, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue May 13, 2014Sat May 17, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Fri May 16, 2014Tue May 20, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Sun May 18, 2014Thu May 22, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Call to book
 
Tue May 20, 2014Sat May 24, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri May 23, 2014Tue May 27, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun May 25, 2014Thu May 29, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue May 27, 2014Sat May 31, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri May 30, 2014Tue Jun 03 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jun 01 2014Thu Jun 05 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Jun 03 2014Sat Jun 07 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jun 06 2014Tue Jun 10, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jun 08 2014Thu Jun 12, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jun 10, 2014Sat Jun 14, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Jun 13, 2014Tue Jun 17, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jun 15, 2014Thu Jun 19, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Jun 17, 2014Sat Jun 21, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jun 20, 2014Tue Jun 24, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jun 22, 2014Thu Jun 26, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jun 24, 2014Sat Jun 28, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Jun 27, 2014Tue Jul 01 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jun 29, 2014Thu Jul 03 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jul 01 2014Sat Jul 05 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Jul 04 2014Tue Jul 08 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jul 06 2014Thu Jul 10, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Jul 08 2014Sat Jul 12, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Jul 11, 2014Tue Jul 15, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Jul 13, 2014Thu Jul 17, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Jul 15, 2014Sat Jul 19, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Jul 18, 2014Tue Jul 22, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jul 20, 2014Thu Jul 24, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Jul 22, 2014Sat Jul 26, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Jul 25, 2014Tue Jul 29, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Jul 27, 2014Thu Jul 31, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Jul 29, 2014Sat Aug 02 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Aug 01 2014Tue Aug 05 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Aug 03 2014Thu Aug 07 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Aug 05 2014Sat Aug 09 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Aug 08 2014Tue Aug 12, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Aug 10, 2014Thu Aug 14, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Aug 12, 2014Sat Aug 16, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Aug 15, 2014Tue Aug 19, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Aug 17, 2014Thu Aug 21, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Aug 19, 2014Sat Aug 23, 2014US$1258
 
Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Aug 22, 2014Tue Aug 26, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Aug 24, 2014Thu Aug 28, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Aug 26, 2014Sat Aug 30, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Aug 29, 2014Tue Sep 02 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Aug 31, 2014Thu Sep 04 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 02 2014Sat Sep 06 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Sep 05 2014Tue Sep 09 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 07 2014Thu Sep 11, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Sep 09 2014Sat Sep 13, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Sep 12, 2014Tue Sep 16, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Sep 14, 2014Thu Sep 18, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Sep 16, 2014Sat Sep 20, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Sep 19, 2014Tue Sep 23, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Sep 21, 2014Thu Sep 25, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Sep 23, 2014Sat Sep 27, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Sep 26, 2014Tue Sep 30, 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Sep 28, 2014Thu Oct 02 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Sep 30, 2014Sat Oct 04 2014US$1088
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Oct 03 2014Tue Oct 07 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Sun Oct 05 2014Thu Oct 09 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Oct 07 2014Sat Oct 11, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Oct 10, 2014Tue Oct 14, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Oct 12, 2014Thu Oct 16, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Oct 14, 2014Sat Oct 18, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Sold Out
 
Fri Oct 17, 2014Tue Oct 21, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Oct 19, 2014Thu Oct 23, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Oct 21, 2014Sat Oct 25, 2014US$898
 
 
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Fri Oct 24, 2014Tue Oct 28, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Oct 26, 2014Thu Oct 30, 2014US$898
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Tue Oct 28, 2014Sat Nov 01 2014US$898
 
 
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Nov 02 2014Thu Nov 06 2014US$798
 
 
 
Sold Out
 
Tue Nov 04 2014Sat Nov 08 2014US$798
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Nov 09 2014Thu Nov 13, 2014US$798
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
Sun Nov 16, 2014Thu Nov 20, 2014US$798
 
Guaranteed
 
Price This Tour & Continue
 
Request A Quote
 

Single room supplement: $315

 

Top of Page
View Dates & Prices
 
 
 

For more information contact your local travel agent or call CIE Tours:
TRAVEL AGENTS AND CONSUMERS: 1-800-243-8687 - GROUP TRAVEL: 1-800-223-6508
© 2014 - All Rights Reserved - CIE Tours International, Inc.